Zucchini Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I had a lot of frozen zucchini in the freezer so figured this would be a great way to use some of it up and was very excited when I came across this gingerbread recipe because it fell in the Christmas theme. I followed the recipe and baked them for 55 minutes and when I took them out of the oven they completely deflated and went flat. They ended up tasting horrible and I was so disappointed...I had made up enough of the batter to make 8 loaves....next time I will do a trial run of 2 loaves first before planning on making to give away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeani
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This was very good. We made it in our school cooking class today. We made a dozen cupcakes and two small loaves. We used homemade crystalized ginger which we chopped up fine and piped some frosting made with powdered sugar and a little milk and vanilla. The students loved it even though several were hesitant because of the zucchini. It's not very sweet, which I liked. However, if I make it again, I just might add half again or double the amount of sugar. Thank you Sarah-May for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeani

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I would suggest baking at 350 degrees instead of 325. I would try recipe one more time since it sounds good. Too bad I wasted all my ingredients & my time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This bread had a moist texture, but not as sweet as I'd prefer. I suppose this is a "bread" and not a "cake" so I guess this isn't a serious infraction. Other than the sweetness, I thought this bread was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Better than any recipe I've made. I kept trying to remember what I did differently last year, that made the bread so much better. Now I realize, I was just using this recipe! Holy cow is it good! It reminds me of cake more than zucchini bread, I could eat an entire loaf! Now no one will eat the 4 loaves I baked with other recipes yesterday. They just want this, I may give them away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zusha1234

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
super moist and tasty.. used honey instead of molasses since that's what i had on hand.. made for a less sweet zucchini bread but still tasted amazing.. we're not huge into overly sweet stuff anyway.. can't wait for bf to try this.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This is the recipe my family prefers now, over grandma's recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
The original recipe I printed out called for a 425 degree oven.... I thought that was a bit high but, I tried it anyway......well, as you can expect--the bread was dry and burnt. I'm glad the recipe was revised. I will definitely try it again as my boys love anything gingery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
When I made this recipe I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil and 1 1/2 cups of wheat flour plus 1 1/2 cups of all purpose instead of 3 cups of just all purpose.Other than that no changes.It does not last long in my house.(surprise surprise)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Good gingerbread taste, but bread seems bland to me. Needs more sugar or salt or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States