Zucchini Galore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I use this same simple technique for yellow crookneck squash. It is wonderful and simple. Sometimes I add a few sliced mushrooms and/or sesame seeds at the very end giving the seeds a chance to toast up ever so slightly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Very delicious! Thank you! I took your idea to serve it with pasta. It was perfect for a hot summer night that you don't know what to cook! Very refreshing and light! I spiced it up with some basil, mint, marjoram and black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
This is simple and good. I add a clove of garlic and a dash of pepper. For a twist, add an egg or two, and break them up into tiny pieces as they fry. Serve immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Thanks for putting something so simple and delicious out there for all to enjoy. Zucchini doesn't really need a lot of fixin's so this was perfect. I used what I had on hand, one zucchini, few slivers of onion (they upset my stomache but I love them so much I just cut down the amount), 1 chopped celery stalk, fresh chopped parlsey, garlic and red pepper flakes. Served with brown rice - I couldn't stop eating even though I was full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Delicious! I added carrot ribbons that I made with a vegetable peeler. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabarita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Nice recipe. Quick and tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
I had a craving for zucchini, so I started out with this recipe, I added any veggies I had in the fridge (carrots, garlic, etc) as well as 2 fresh diced tomatoes and half a can of diced tomatoes. Also about 2-3 tbsp of Italian Seasonings. Served with pasta for a very healthy, light meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
My family really enjoyed this recipe. It is very simple to prepare and delicious! The only changes I would make when I make it again is to saute a little garlic in the pan first and then add some black pepper along with the salt at the end! Thanks for the recipe Flora!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
wonderful but make sure your pan is big enough to evenly sautee all the veggies (and not have to steam them as well!), and add a lot of salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States