Zucchini Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
These were tasty, but next time I'll add more veggies and some spice.... I wanted a little kick to these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Very good and healthy! I just used 1/2 cup of corn meal, and added a few dashes of onion powder and 2 Tb of parmesan cheese. Make sure to drain on paper towels before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LL Kid

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Pretty good. I plan on playing with the spices a bit next time. I drained the zucchini by placing it in a colander first and pushing my metal mixing bowl down onto it. I then placed the mixture in a kitchen towel and folded it over, pushed a glass pie plate on top which allowed me to see how much water was being pushed out based on how wet the towel got. I am glad I did the colander first because I could have easily gone through a couple towels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This was ok - I didn't have yellow squash so used all zucchini instead. I don't think I enjoyed the cornbread mix in this recipe. I did like the carrots in the recipe. I also think it needs onion and other seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This was ok, but like the other reviews I found it to be a bit bland....it needed something. After trying a few random things, I topped one of them with Parmesan cheese and that was the ticket! Next time I'll add the cheese to the filling and that should do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Since we like anything Mexican, I used Mexican cornbread mix. Like some of the other reviews I think it would be very bland without it. Mine didn't get very crispy, maybe I didn't get enough water out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was a nice light fritter. The corn meal was a different change and a great way to try something new with all my garden zucchini. I took advice and added 2 tbsp of spicey rub in the mix. Could have used perhaps more. My youngest put hot sauce on them and enjoyed. Easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I loved these! They were very tasty. I used Jiffy Corn Muffin Mix. I also took the advice of some of the other reviewers and added some onion powder to make them a little less bland. My family thought they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
So delicious! Instead of carrots, I added corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Added minced green onion & garlic, 1/2 tsp ea of garlic salt & onion powder. Cook med/med low heat; Just don't burn them. Use a teflon pan and you won't need any oil at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States