Zucchini Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was a nice light fritter. The corn meal was a different change and a great way to try something new with all my garden zucchini. I took advice and added 2 tbsp of spicey rub in the mix. Could have used perhaps more. My youngest put hot sauce on them and enjoyed. Easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I loved these! They were very tasty. I used Jiffy Corn Muffin Mix. I also took the advice of some of the other reviewers and added some onion powder to make them a little less bland. My family thought they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Added minced green onion & garlic, 1/2 tsp ea of garlic salt & onion powder. Cook med/med low heat; Just don't burn them. Use a teflon pan and you won't need any oil at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
These were tasty, but next time I'll add more veggies and some spice.... I wanted a little kick to these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Made these today.. I added red/green pepper, grated some onion/garlic in and added grated pecorino romano cheese, little more salt pepper.. :0) Yumo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Very good and healthy! I just used 1/2 cup of corn meal, and added a few dashes of onion powder and 2 Tb of parmesan cheese. Make sure to drain on paper towels before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LL Kid

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Pretty good. I plan on playing with the spices a bit next time. I drained the zucchini by placing it in a colander first and pushing my metal mixing bowl down onto it. I then placed the mixture in a kitchen towel and folded it over, pushed a glass pie plate on top which allowed me to see how much water was being pushed out based on how wet the towel got. I am glad I did the colander first because I could have easily gone through a couple towels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This was ok - I didn't have yellow squash so used all zucchini instead. I don't think I enjoyed the cornbread mix in this recipe. I did like the carrots in the recipe. I also think it needs onion and other seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
So delicious! Instead of carrots, I added corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This recipe is amazing. I gave the original recipe four stars because I added spices. I used cornmeal rather than corn muffin mix (so no sugar). I used 1/2 tsp of onion powder, 1/2 tsp of garlic powder, 1 tsp of sweet paprika, 1 tbsp of italian seasoning. Was great tasting. I made them on the smaller side as recommended by other reviewers. Would be great with cucumber dill sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luise Armstrong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States