Zucchini Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
These were tasty, but next time I'll add more veggies and some spice.... I wanted a little kick to these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Very good and healthy! I just used 1/2 cup of corn meal, and added a few dashes of onion powder and 2 Tb of parmesan cheese. Make sure to drain on paper towels before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LL Kid

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Pretty good. I plan on playing with the spices a bit next time. I drained the zucchini by placing it in a colander first and pushing my metal mixing bowl down onto it. I then placed the mixture in a kitchen towel and folded it over, pushed a glass pie plate on top which allowed me to see how much water was being pushed out based on how wet the towel got. I am glad I did the colander first because I could have easily gone through a couple towels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This was ok - I didn't have yellow squash so used all zucchini instead. I don't think I enjoyed the cornbread mix in this recipe. I did like the carrots in the recipe. I also think it needs onion and other seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This was ok, but like the other reviews I found it to be a bit bland....it needed something. After trying a few random things, I topped one of them with Parmesan cheese and that was the ticket! Next time I'll add the cheese to the filling and that should do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Since we like anything Mexican, I used Mexican cornbread mix. Like some of the other reviews I think it would be very bland without it. Mine didn't get very crispy, maybe I didn't get enough water out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was a nice light fritter. The corn meal was a different change and a great way to try something new with all my garden zucchini. I took advice and added 2 tbsp of spicey rub in the mix. Could have used perhaps more. My youngest put hot sauce on them and enjoyed. Easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I loved these! They were very tasty. I used Jiffy Corn Muffin Mix. I also took the advice of some of the other reviewers and added some onion powder to make them a little less bland. My family thought they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
So delicious! Instead of carrots, I added corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Added minced green onion & garlic, 1/2 tsp ea of garlic salt & onion powder. Cook med/med low heat; Just don't burn them. Use a teflon pan and you won't need any oil at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States