Zucchini Dutch Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I cooked inn the oven and stove.. tasted nice. Only change - no butter and used a high fiber noodle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This is very yummy!!! We added a can of chicken because my husband LOVES meat and while it was yummy, it didn't need the chicken. We will make this one again. We also used Monterrey Jack cheese instead of Gouda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was a really great recipe to use up some of our zucchini without the seemingly typical red sauce dish. It was very creamy and both my husband and I enjoyed it. We crumbled bacon on top and that was a great addition. I did not have any mushroons. I would make this again with the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This recipes was very quick and easy to make. The recipe says that it will be ready in 50 minutes, but it was more like 25 minutes! I added an extra cup of noodles and added pepper. I did not have enough basil so I added parsley. It could use a little more seasonings, but for a basic meal it was delicious and cheap! I cooked everything on the stop top except the zucchini, but next time I think that will saute the zucchini with onions, mushrooms, and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Really rather bland and mooshey. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Didn't use mushrooms, but this was still an awesome dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This was very very good. I wasnt sure how my middle daughter would like it since she gives me problems with her veggies but she enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Excellent recipe! I used half the butter to reduce the fat and it still turned out rich and creamy. I also replaced the milk with almond milk which added some nice flavor and traded the Gouda for shredded Italian cheeses! Love how quick and easy this recipe is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I made exactly as instructed and thought it was pretty good. Next time I will add some red bell pepper for more color and crunch. My vegetarian guest put hot sauce on his and really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Quick to make, easy, and tasty! We used Gouda and Goudam cheeses, and the flavor was fabulous. I made the mistake of not dumping out the water after steaming the zucchini, so it was a little more soup-like. Great flavor. Everybody loved it, and so we didn't have any left over for lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States