Zucchini Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
Super easy, and was a hit for my family. I used canned, diced tomatoes that were seasoned with Italian herbs. I also sprinkled some extra herbs on tob, and added mushrooms. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
Excellent, quick easy, and the kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
Really enjoyed this recipe. Modified it a bit by adding 3 cloves of minced garlic, seasoned tomatoes, italian seasoning and a dash of cajun seasoning. My cooking time took longer, but it may have been the amount of zucchini. Put cheese on last 5 minutes to just melt. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
As is it lacks flavor. My version is to use mexi or italian herbed canned tomatoes and mozzerella cheese. Both are very good but I prefer the spicy one.I dont normally use onions in this unless I carmelize them first.If you do this in a pan and get it all(Zuke too)browned a bit it has more flavor. Then top with cheese and broil til brown and bubbly.Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Lumberton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
All I can say is mm mm mm! I added a little garlic and a seasoniing called Tiger seasoning. I have only found it at Krogers. My family and all my friends love it. I loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Fabulous- Build like lasagne, sprinkle with the onions, season and sprinkle with parmesan, layer by layer; the top layer is complete after straining the juice from seasoned diced tomatoes and dividing over top, there is lots of cheese and my additional touch- seasoned bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was a pretty good side dish. It served 5 of us as a side. I layered the zucchini and onions then added the tomatoes on top. I would recommend draining the tomatoes because it had a lot of liquid in it by the time it was done cooking. I used canned tomatoes with basil, garlic and oregano. And used provolone cheese, its what I had on hand. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
I have made this several times and really enjoyed it. I do have to bump up the cooking time and I add extra seasonings that I enjoy to it. Overall it's really a very easy and yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I have been making this for years , but I do mine in the frying pan and I add ground beef and cumin and garlic for more flavor. Then I eat it with tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I saute the onions first and partially cook the zucchini on the stovetop or in the microwave until slightly tender. I use fresh tomatoes. Layer the zucchini, onions, tomatoes adding salt and pepper on the onion layer. Then put in the oven uncovered for 20 min. adding the cheese the last 5 min. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States