Zucchini Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Watery and bland. I love zucchini and couldn't even finish this. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
All I can say is mm mm mm! I added a little garlic and a seasoniing called Tiger seasoning. I have only found it at Krogers. My family and all my friends love it. I loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was a pretty good side dish. It served 5 of us as a side. I layered the zucchini and onions then added the tomatoes on top. I would recommend draining the tomatoes because it had a lot of liquid in it by the time it was done cooking. I used canned tomatoes with basil, garlic and oregano. And used provolone cheese, its what I had on hand. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I had to cook it for about 40 minutes, because the zuchinni in the center wasn't becoming tender. Not much flavor. I added butter, garlic salt, and a dash of Lawry's seasoned salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pandabear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I saute the onions first and partially cook the zucchini on the stovetop or in the microwave until slightly tender. I use fresh tomatoes. Layer the zucchini, onions, tomatoes adding salt and pepper on the onion layer. Then put in the oven uncovered for 20 min. adding the cheese the last 5 min. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I have been making this for years , but I do mine in the frying pan and I add ground beef and cumin and garlic for more flavor. Then I eat it with tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
As is it lacks flavor. My version is to use mexi or italian herbed canned tomatoes and mozzerella cheese. Both are very good but I prefer the spicy one.I dont normally use onions in this unless I carmelize them first.If you do this in a pan and get it all(Zuke too)browned a bit it has more flavor. Then top with cheese and broil til brown and bubbly.Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Lumberton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I made this for my husband and I. We didn't really enjoy it. There wasn't much flavor. I could have used the zucchini in a much better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by subarudaisy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Emmaus, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
I will never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
Really enjoyed this recipe. Modified it a bit by adding 3 cloves of minced garlic, seasoned tomatoes, italian seasoning and a dash of cajun seasoning. My cooking time took longer, but it may have been the amount of zucchini. Put cheese on last 5 minutes to just melt. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States