Zucchini Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I just made this recipe and it is delicious! I doubled the recipe and used 1/2 cup of low-fat Greek yogurt instead of the mayonnaise. I also drained the vegetable mixture as some others have suggested, added the ranch dressing mix directly to the vegetables, and saved the Greek yogurt to stir in last. The taste is not bland at all - possibly because I used the full packet of ranch dressing mix in the course of doubling the recipe, but I didn't even add salt or any other seasoning. Next time, I might try using poblano peppers instead of a green bell pepper, and might also add shredded carrots. Very simple recipe and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I had a counterful of garden zucchini and cucumber and thought this would be good to try. It is bland and tasteless. I tried to save it with dill, onion flakes and galic, with no success. Will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Leo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
After shredding the cucumber & zucchin place them in a clean kitchen towel and roll tightly to remove excess water. Using the mayonnaise and ranch dressing will then still pull out some water so be sure to drain or use a slotted spoon to remove any more water. One reviewer suggested this as a cole slaw, what a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I made this as a side was tasty but needed more spices. Will try it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This is a fast and great side dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather1225

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Friendsville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This was a refreshing salad spread. I didnt have ranch seasoning so used prepared ranch dressing in place of the mayo & season mix. I also didnt have green pepper but used green onion instead. I added a touch of dill seasoning and let it chill as another user stated. It was a bit running, possibly from using the dressing, but overall pretty tasty:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dulas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Good base recipe. Ive made this twice and Ive used bottled ranch dressing that I had an overabundance of both times. The first time as is its good. When I made this tonight I added in a heavy 1/4 c of shredded red onion. It needs to get cold it says serve immediately.. and you could.. but its better after it has a chance to meld together. My husband asked if this was the cucumber coleslaw like last time and I think that describes it perfect. A shredded carrot or 2 would also be good. I like that this is easily changeable to what comes out of my garden and crisper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I was looking for an easy recipe to use up some of the veggies from my garden. I used a purple bell pepper instead, added salt & pepper, chopped purple onion, and drained chicken from a can. Delicious on some toast with lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
It is a MUST to lightly salt and juice out the water in both veggies. Squeeze and re-squeeze before you add the dressing. I cut the recipe in half and had enough to feed 3-4 servings. My major complaint: too salty. The more you eat of it the more it 'grew on you.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I made it and no seem to like it . it was bad new
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States