Zucchini Crustless Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Great recipe and very easy to make. I eliminated the flour and baked it for only 45 min. Everything chopped no need for a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tori77
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Easy recipe, used a mild cheddar cheese instead because it was on hand and added alittle milk and half and half so it wasn't dry! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
My kids are really picky eaters- they gobbled this quiche up. I did not have the mozzarella on hand so I used two baby bell and topped with 1/2 cup of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This recipe is great - except that I modified the heck out of it. I didn't put in any flour or baking powder and I didn't put it in the food processor. (My family is all from the French countryside, where food processors are a bit blasphemous.) Oh, and I also used shredded cilegne mozzarella instead of shredded mozzarella. But I know it's good because my roommate, who's studying for the GRE and hates everyone and everything at the moment, likes it. So there you go. This recipe is amazing - just know that it took over an hour for this to cook. However, my oven is weak, so take that into consideration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I've used this recipe several times and varied what I added - sometimes leftover veges or potatoes. I use just 2/3 c flour - makes it less bready. I didn't add much salt- the cheeses give plenty of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kathympie
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Delicious. I used 1/2 flour, 3 eggs and substituted the other 2 eggs with egg beaters. I also shredded the zucchini and blotted out some of the liquid and totally skipped the food processing step. Left in the oven about 50 minutes. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I made a few changes and it was very good. I only used 3/4 cup of flour and used cheddar cheese. I would definitely pulse it in a food processor, so it was a little chunkier,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tantuc
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I baked this quiche with the following modifications: omitted salt, reduced flour to 1/2c, replaced mozarella with 1c sharp cheddar, added 1/c ham. It baked in 50 minutes. Tastes very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Delicious zucchini quiche. I followed the recipe exactly, except it only took 45 min. instead of 1 hour. Probably because I have a large quiche dish and it was thin. My husband had the leftover quiche for breakfast and loved it. However, I have another zucchini quiche recipe that has bacon in it and I like it slightly better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was pretty good. I did however make a couple changes. I make quiche about twice a month so this is not a new menu item for us but adding zucchini to and making it without a crust was! I only gave it 4 stars ONLY because I altered the recipe based on other reviews. I reduced the flour to just over 1/2 cup (I rarely measure) and added the a variety of cheeses to include the feta and parmesan as well as Mozerella as well as some white cheddar. I did add a full small onion that I chopped (not grated) and I used 2 yellow squash and 1 zucchini as that is what I had on hand. I also added italian seasoning, black pepper, a small amount of salt and a LOT of dried parsley...Again...i dont measure. I just eyeballed it all based on the reviews and the recipe as well and our our tastes. I did add 4 eggs and a small amount of milk. Typically when I make quiche I use mayo in it (thus i dont use but 3-4 eggs since it has eggs) but I decided to just up the cheese just for this recipe...it was already filling my pan up quick! It looks great now and smells great! Cant wait to eat! Bread finishing in oven and salad ready! Yum Yum! Hubby wanted a bit less bread (therefore no crust was GREAT!) Thanks for recipe !!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DML

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States