Zucchini Crustless Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kathympie
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Delicious. I used 1/2 flour, 3 eggs and substituted the other 2 eggs with egg beaters. I also shredded the zucchini and blotted out some of the liquid and totally skipped the food processing step. Left in the oven about 50 minutes. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I've used this recipe several times and varied what I added - sometimes leftover veges or potatoes. I use just 2/3 c flour - makes it less bready. I didn't add much salt- the cheeses give plenty of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tori77
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Easy recipe, used a mild cheddar cheese instead because it was on hand and added alittle milk and half and half so it wasn't dry! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Great recipe and very easy to make. I eliminated the flour and baked it for only 45 min. Everything chopped no need for a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This is something I'd make again, but definitley change a few things. I definitley wouldn't put the items in the food processor for a whole minute each time. It ended up like baby food. I may just hit the pulse button until it looks well mixed. Also, I agree with not adding as much flour. To me (and my husband noticed once I said it) it tasted a little bit floury. Lastly, I may just add more spices to give it a bit more flavor. My husband said the flavor was good, but I think it needs a bit more. I"ll try it again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaLeinonen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheboygan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Charlevoix, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I did not use the same cheeses listed here - I used what I had on hand: some parmesan and some reduced fat cheddar - probably close to 1 1/2 or 2 cups. I mixed by hand and shredded by zucchini on a box grater. It was tasty - maybe a bit dense and dry, but still good. I might reduce the flour a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This recipe is great - except that I modified the heck out of it. I didn't put in any flour or baking powder and I didn't put it in the food processor. (My family is all from the French countryside, where food processors are a bit blasphemous.) Oh, and I also used shredded cilegne mozzarella instead of shredded mozzarella. But I know it's good because my roommate, who's studying for the GRE and hates everyone and everything at the moment, likes it. So there you go. This recipe is amazing - just know that it took over an hour for this to cook. However, my oven is weak, so take that into consideration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
My kids are really picky eaters- they gobbled this quiche up. I did not have the mozzarella on hand so I used two baby bell and topped with 1/2 cup of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This recipe worked really well for us as a main course with a salad on the side. I substituted assorted cheese ends I had purchased at a discount for the cheese in the recipe and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Very good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States