Zucchini Crustless Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I did not use the same cheeses listed here - I used what I had on hand: some parmesan and some reduced fat cheddar - probably close to 1 1/2 or 2 cups. I mixed by hand and shredded by zucchini on a box grater. It was tasty - maybe a bit dense and dry, but still good. I might reduce the flour a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Super easy recipe. We didn't have Crisco or anything and lined the dish with unsalted butter and a quick canola oil spray, which worked fine. We used 1/2 med. white onion, which was plenty for us. I recommend omitting the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This recipe worked really well for us as a main course with a salad on the side. I substituted assorted cheese ends I had purchased at a discount for the cheese in the recipe and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Very good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This is something I'd make again, but definitley change a few things. I definitley wouldn't put the items in the food processor for a whole minute each time. It ended up like baby food. I may just hit the pulse button until it looks well mixed. Also, I agree with not adding as much flour. To me (and my husband noticed once I said it) it tasted a little bit floury. Lastly, I may just add more spices to give it a bit more flavor. My husband said the flavor was good, but I think it needs a bit more. I"ll try it again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaLeinonen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheboygan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Charlevoix, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was pretty good. I did however make a couple changes. I make quiche about twice a month so this is not a new menu item for us but adding zucchini to and making it without a crust was! I only gave it 4 stars ONLY because I altered the recipe based on other reviews. I reduced the flour to just over 1/2 cup (I rarely measure) and added the a variety of cheeses to include the feta and parmesan as well as Mozerella as well as some white cheddar. I did add a full small onion that I chopped (not grated) and I used 2 yellow squash and 1 zucchini as that is what I had on hand. I also added italian seasoning, black pepper, a small amount of salt and a LOT of dried parsley...Again...i dont measure. I just eyeballed it all based on the reviews and the recipe as well and our our tastes. I did add 4 eggs and a small amount of milk. Typically when I make quiche I use mayo in it (thus i dont use but 3-4 eggs since it has eggs) but I decided to just up the cheese just for this recipe...it was already filling my pan up quick! It looks great now and smells great! Cant wait to eat! Bread finishing in oven and salad ready! Yum Yum! Hubby wanted a bit less bread (therefore no crust was GREAT!) Thanks for recipe !!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DML

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Delicious zucchini quiche. I followed the recipe exactly, except it only took 45 min. instead of 1 hour. Probably because I have a large quiche dish and it was thin. My husband had the leftover quiche for breakfast and loved it. However, I have another zucchini quiche recipe that has bacon in it and I like it slightly better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tantuc
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I baked this quiche with the following modifications: omitted salt, reduced flour to 1/2c, replaced mozarella with 1c sharp cheddar, added 1/c ham. It baked in 50 minutes. Tastes very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I made a few changes and it was very good. I only used 3/4 cup of flour and used cheddar cheese. I would definitely pulse it in a food processor, so it was a little chunkier,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kathympie
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Delicious. I used 1/2 flour, 3 eggs and substituted the other 2 eggs with egg beaters. I also shredded the zucchini and blotted out some of the liquid and totally skipped the food processing step. Left in the oven about 50 minutes. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States