Zucchini Crustless Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Like other reviewers, I used this recipe to create my own crustless quiche! I made it more traditionally by using eggs and 2 cups half and half, 1 cup shredded cheddar instead of the parm and feta cheese, and used the chopped veggies it called for. I also added about 1/2 cup flour in case the zucchini and red pepper added too much extra moisture. I cooked it in a square stone baking pan for about 45 min. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I thought this was very good. I made slight changes. I did not use a food processor at all. I used a standard box grater to shred the zucchini. I used two. I omitted the feta cheese because I didn't have any. I only used a half cup of flour because other reviewers had mentioned a floury taste. I also chopped up a few slices of deli ham and threw that in. I omitted the salt. I think this quiche would be very enjoyable at any time of day. I'm always looking for ways to add more vegetables and less meat to our diet. And I think this recipe is a big improvement over the standard "bacon and egg breakfast". I was very happy with this recipe. I think it's very easy to add what you may have on hand. It would also be great for brunch. Or, maybe bake this is a muffin pan for good grab and go breakfasts. It was easy to make, and easy on the budget. By the way, it browns nicely. Very presentable! Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Great recipe and very easy to make. I eliminated the flour and baked it for only 45 min. Everything chopped no need for a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tori77
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Easy recipe, used a mild cheddar cheese instead because it was on hand and added alittle milk and half and half so it wasn't dry! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
My kids are really picky eaters- they gobbled this quiche up. I did not have the mozzarella on hand so I used two baby bell and topped with 1/2 cup of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This recipe is great - except that I modified the heck out of it. I didn't put in any flour or baking powder and I didn't put it in the food processor. (My family is all from the French countryside, where food processors are a bit blasphemous.) Oh, and I also used shredded cilegne mozzarella instead of shredded mozzarella. But I know it's good because my roommate, who's studying for the GRE and hates everyone and everything at the moment, likes it. So there you go. This recipe is amazing - just know that it took over an hour for this to cook. However, my oven is weak, so take that into consideration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I've used this recipe several times and varied what I added - sometimes leftover veges or potatoes. I use just 2/3 c flour - makes it less bready. I didn't add much salt- the cheeses give plenty of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kathympie
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Delicious. I used 1/2 flour, 3 eggs and substituted the other 2 eggs with egg beaters. I also shredded the zucchini and blotted out some of the liquid and totally skipped the food processing step. Left in the oven about 50 minutes. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I made a few changes and it was very good. I only used 3/4 cup of flour and used cheddar cheese. I would definitely pulse it in a food processor, so it was a little chunkier,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tantuc
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I baked this quiche with the following modifications: omitted salt, reduced flour to 1/2c, replaced mozarella with 1c sharp cheddar, added 1/c ham. It baked in 50 minutes. Tastes very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States