Zucchini Creme Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
It was alright I suppose. The flavor isn't bad, but it's definitely different. It didn't quite taste how I expected it to. Everyone in my house tasted it, and thought it was alright but no one wanted seconds. I ended up throwing most of it out. Probably wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LogicalKitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallon, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I added lemon juice and lemon peel- made for a nice twist! I had to bake longer as well, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Smells delicious while it's baking but tastes horrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Great recipe. I also cooked this for about 20-30 mins more than the original recipe calls for, bars firmed up better. I also didn't have 2 tsp of Vanilla Extract (oops) so I used just 1 tsp and it tastes great. Great way to get rid of these zucchini! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Good flavor and texture. No zucchini shreds to disguise from the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Great recipe~ 2nd request by my family is a shew in for a winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wopper
Home Town: Wind Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I was really concerned when I poured the zucchini puree on top of the crust. It was almost as thin as water. I put it in the oven, carefully and it firmed up quite a bit. A couple of changes I think I'd make to the recipe next time - a little more flour in the filling. For me, the filling is still a bit too loose. I'd also reduce the sugar as it seems very sweet to me, The crust was delicious as it was,, Update - I stuck these back in the oven and baked them some more.. maybe another 30 minutes. The sugar turned more caramalized and the bars firmed up and browned. I like them MUCH better this way! So if you make these and don't like them, bake them more and you might be surprised
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Wonder and reminicent of cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This recipe was amazing. My daughter said no way she wouldn't eat it knowing there was zucchini in it. I gave her a taste and she loved it. I made it just as is, no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
YUM!!!!!!! So fluffy and creamy. Tastes very "refreshing" because of the zucchini. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States