Zucchini Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I make this recipe so often! I make them in muffin size and freeze them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Fantastic. Added about 1/2 c canned jalapenos and used nearly 2 cups zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Because I wanted a little bit of spice, I used fresh jalapenos (seeded) instead of zucchini and this recipe worked well for that. It turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esrodgers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Delicious except I had to add the magic ingredient--1 chopped jalapeno pepper, MMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Yummy! I would have added more zucchini though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
definitely use yellow summer squash if the eaters are picky about green flecks in their cornbread. I freeze shredded yellow squash just for baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
A deliciously moist and savory cornbread! I made it to go with chicken and dumplings, and it was a big hit! The blender really smooths out the zucchini and onion. I used sharp cheddar, it was a nice complement to the zucchini. I will definitely make this one again! Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
My only complaint about this cornbread is that it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This was pretty good. Followed recipe exactly, except I didn't have a cast iron skillet- so I just used a glass (pyrex?) baking dish. It came out perfect and golden brown and just a little sweet. We ate it with the turkey chili- also with zuccinni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Pretty good, definitely moist! Not too much flavor though, so I added a little butter when it was done and YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsay_cb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States