Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Absolutely a delicious dish and easy, too! Great use of some extra zucchini from the garden, turned out exactly like the picture. The only kind of cheese I had was lowfat, but it didn't make one bit of difference, this casserole looked and tasted so good. I do recommend using the Jiffy cornbread mix. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nina518200

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This is soooo delicious. It is like a cornbread with zucchini flakes in it. I made it just as the recipe called for. I used an Old Glory Cornbread mix with 3g of sugar. Another poster had complained of it being too sweet. This was perfect. Another said it needed something so I have a little grinder with Italian seasoning in it and I ground a bit of that in there. Mine looks just like the picture #1. I did use my food processer and finly chopped the Zucchini and onion. I salted it and drained it for about an hour and then squeezed it dry. It is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I loved this!! It was a little sweet, but my kids ate it up, and then asked for more! I did not alter, add, or change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This was way too sweet for our tastes when made according to the recipe. I used organic corn muffin mix and I should have known that the result would be too sweet. It looked beautiful, though, and has potential, so I may make it again, but with the dry ingredients for a nonsweet cornbread added instead. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was pretty good. As per others suggestions, I salted the zucchini and let it sit for about 15 minutes and then removed as much liquid as I could. Used mont-jack cheese because it's what i had on hand. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Seaford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was very good - I forgot to put in the salt and pepper and it definitely needs it. But I will make this again. I especially enjoyed the cheese in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Delicious! I shredded 3 good sized zucchinis with the skin on, put into a colendar, and sprinkled lightly w salt. After 15 minutes, I squeezed out the excess water. I used 1/2 very large sweet yellow onion, Jiffy conrbread mix (in my opinion, the best), and sharp cheddar cheese. I covered the dish with foil for the 1st 30 mins. Total cooking time 55 minutes. I made this a couple of weeks ago and my mouth is watering just writing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Yummy and easy! I made it exactly as the recipe states, but I made sure to DRAIN the zucchini first. I just shredded it, lightly salted, and let it sit in a colander and then wrung out after about 15 minutes. I will add a bit less onion next time, about 1/2 an onion should be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
We all liked this 5 of us! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecookingal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I was looking for something to do with an abudance of zucchini when I found this. It's really nice as a side dish, make sure you use a corn muffin mix of appropriate size as I didn't notice when I purchased mine it was a bit less than this calls for. Family ate it but wasn't something that has been requested again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmyb
Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States