Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I could probably eat the whole pan by myself! A drained can of corn adds a nice bite, but it's great as it's written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This won great reviews by my guests and I will definitely serve it again. I added some shredded carrots for color and drained the zucc like previous reviewers suggested. I used a sharp vermont white cheddar which gave the dish great flavor. It was still really moist so I would probably work at draining more of the water out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This was really good! I sauteed the onion in butter for a few minutes before mixing it with the rest of the ingredients. I didn't use a whole onion becuase it was a large one. I grated the zucchini on a box grater, and there was no excess liquid. The corn muffin mix that I bought (Martha White) was only 7.5 ounces, so I added a little of the bagged buttermilk cornmeal mix that I had on hand. I mixed in all of the cheese instead of saving some for the top. The consistency was just right. I baked it in a 10" square Corningware dish. I covered it with foil for the first 30 minutes, then uncovered it and baked it for 20 more minutes. An hour would have been too long. It got golden brown on top. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
i was NOT impressed. i salted the zucchini and "weeped" them like the reviews suggested. Other than that, I followed the recipe- it was dry, the cornbread didn't fluff or hold the veggies together. The cheese way beyond chewy- and it was sweet in some parts and salty in others. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Bruno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powhatan, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Have used this recipe twice now and both times it came out perfect. I used zucchini the first time and yellow squash the second (because that's what I had). I am not a fan of zucchini/squash, this is a way to use those veggies and have a great experience with the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLMOM84

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is such an easy recipe and the kids love it too. I add 1/2 c of frozen corn and a little extra cornbread mix to dry it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Hamlin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This casserole is super easy to prepare and the hour that it takes to bake is well worth the wait. It keeps well in the frige or freezer, microwaves well. I am a diabetic and this dish doesn't raise my blood sugars. Real comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is one of the best tasting meals I've had in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This is very good. I added diced yellow pepper, a little diced pickled jalapenos, some cooked and diced bacon, and 1/2 tsp of garlic powder. I salted, drained and squeezed the zucchini. I used mexican shredded cheese (1/2 cheddar and 1/2 jack). Will definitely keep this recipe and continue tweaking until I get it just how I like it. This is a keeper, I think anyone would like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This was a great way to use up my extra summer zucchinni. After reading the recipe through, I knew my family would love this even more with some cooked crumbled bacon and sliced smoked sausage layered on top of the mixture and then covered with the remaining cheese. My husband said, "this is a keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States