Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This casserole is super easy to prepare and the hour that it takes to bake is well worth the wait. It keeps well in the frige or freezer, microwaves well. I am a diabetic and this dish doesn't raise my blood sugars. Real comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is one of the best tasting meals I've had in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This is very good. I added diced yellow pepper, a little diced pickled jalapenos, some cooked and diced bacon, and 1/2 tsp of garlic powder. I salted, drained and squeezed the zucchini. I used mexican shredded cheese (1/2 cheddar and 1/2 jack). Will definitely keep this recipe and continue tweaking until I get it just how I like it. This is a keeper, I think anyone would like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This was a great way to use up my extra summer zucchinni. After reading the recipe through, I knew my family would love this even more with some cooked crumbled bacon and sliced smoked sausage layered on top of the mixture and then covered with the remaining cheese. My husband said, "this is a keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Came out really mushy and not very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Great Recipe! Defintely "sweat out" the zucchini a bit by adding some salt and letting it sit in a colander. Then, squeeze out the excess with a paper towel. Dont worry if you dont get every ounce of fluid out...just reduce the amount of liquid(usually milk or water) in your corn muffin mix recipe a bit. I followed the recipe except I added some diced jalapeno and did not top with cheese (only on the inside). Turned out great and disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaliLama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Really enjoyed this side dish, very tasty as is. Served it in a bowl and ladled chili over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dgoose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parshall, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Outstanding! I used closer to 6 cups of zucchini and added an extra egg but kept everything else the same. This is a new favorite to use with our garden zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WebsByMegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I made this recipe as written, but I did squeeze the excess juice from the zucchini. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Oh My Gosh! This is YUMMY! Followed directions exactly! We dolloped it with sour cream before eating. So EASY! Great way to use up zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle320

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States