Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I made this to the recipe and cant believe how good it came out. I used Mexican blend shredded cheese. This is could be awesome with Chili as suggested by a coworker who tasted it. The kids didn't even realize that there was zucchini in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I was terrified I'd be serving a bunch of people green slime after reading reviews- I had already put my dish in the oven. But it turned out excellent, maybe you need to let it rest a bit longer? Mine sat for a good 45 minutes through a car ride. I also added one small red pepper and 1/4th minced jalapeno for freshness, color and heat. So good no one wanted to be responsible for taking the last piece- there was a 2-inch triangle left at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Very Tasty. Made this recipe to go along with veggie Chilli and it turned out perfect!!! This will definitely be added to future dinner plans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
LOVED this recipe, as did everyone at the dinner table tonight (had Husband's parents over and they loved it). I did let the zucchini sit in a strainer for about an hour, then wrung out each fistful of zucchini before putting it in the mixture. It came out perfect. I emailed the recipe to MIL as the FIL loved it. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saries4381

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Oneonta, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I used 2 boxes of cornbread and added red peppers and put it in an 8x12 pan for 45 minutes and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Easy, yummy & a great way to use zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Augustmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This recipe is delicious! I read the reviews and used some Italian seasoning. I also poured 1/2 the zuchinni cornbread mix into the pan, then layered with sliced tomatoes. Then topped with the reamining mixture and more sliced tomatoes, sprinkled with parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This was pretty delicious, however I can't seem to convince myself this belongs in a "casserole" category. It's more of a side because it really is just cornbread with little additions. Would be awesome with a veggie chili or something similar. Overall, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I love this recipe. I have now made it 3 times and each time it has been a hit. I did add some garlic and Italian seasoning to the recipe, but basically there was no need to make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Fruita, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This is amazing! I followed another reviewer's tip and subbed 1/2 c. flour and 1/2 c. corn meal (I used polenta as this is what I had) and 1 t. baking powder. I was craving a savory side dish! I also allowed zucchini to drain and squeezed out excess liquid. I cooked 45 minutes covered and 20 minutes uncovered. Perfectly delectable! Thanks for sharing recipe! And thank you reviewers for your helpful tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States