Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I've made this a few times, and it's always good, and enjoyed by all. I put it in a 13x9 pan, and usually end up baking it for more time than the recipe states to firm it up enough. I also mix all of the cheese into the batter, because I like the way the cornbread mix browns on top. It is kind of wet, like the texture of corn pudding recipes that use cornbread mix and creamed corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Hands down the best corn bread I've ever had. Based on the reviews, I cut the zuccini in half and added a can of corn in it's place. Also added some green onion & minced garlic. I put the 2nd half of cheese on top the last 10 minutes of baking. AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Added @1/2cup frozen corn, stirred all cheese into batter, otherwise made exactly as written.very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Added some leftover bacon and green chilies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
There were a dizzying number of reviews that suggested either draining or not draining the zucchini prior to baking this dish, so I made it just as instructed - no changes - and did not drain the the zucchini. It turned out perfectly, like cornbread that has zucchini in it. Served as a side with casseroles etc and it was great. I have made it since with corn (a must have addition in my opinion), red peppers, hot peppers, etc and all have been great. You can really play around with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I love this recipe! It was easy to make and I originally made it as a main dish for supper but have been eating the leftovers for breakfast. I am not a huge onion fan and only used 1/3 of an onion. I also added 2 cups of sweet corn and 1 egg white in addition to the 2 eggs. I whipped the eggs and then stired the cornbread mix into the eggs before adding to the vegetables. Overall this was a great dish that I will definitely be making again. Depending on your preference I think that some chopped bacon would also be a great addition to this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by what'scookin2night

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
a real winner!!. Salt the zucchini as someone suggested about an hour. Absorb as much moisture as possible in a towel. This also removes the excess salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Incredible! A favorite for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Very, very bland. Too much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
LOVE THIS. I especially like it reheated for breakfast as a side to eggs, just warm in the microwave and top with a pat of butter. Pairs well with tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States