Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
We all liked this 5 of us! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecookingal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I was looking for something to do with an abudance of zucchini when I found this. It's really nice as a side dish, make sure you use a corn muffin mix of appropriate size as I didn't notice when I purchased mine it was a bit less than this calls for. Family ate it but wasn't something that has been requested again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmyb
Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
The flavor is fantastic, presentation not so much. I would suggest putting all the cheese inside or waiting to add to the top, it was very hard to cut through. It also didn't have a "bread" texture at all, mine turned out very wet, but like I said, it did have great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Excellent way to use up some of the zucchini in the garden! I used Jiffy cornbread mix and I did lightly salt and drain the zucchini but otherwise followed the recipe rxactly and it was a hit even with my hubby who is already sick of zucchini this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Good, but confused if you need to squeeze the moisture out of the zucchini before adding it. I did not, so it was a moist casserole and needed more cooking, but we still enjoyed it. 5star flavor, 4star on instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellenhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Yum Yum! I only had one zucchini on hand, so I shredded the zucchini, half a sweet onion, and two small potatoes together to make a full 2 cups combined. Everything else, I did as directed. There are tons of ways you could play around with this and it still be awesome........I'm thinking some shredded eggplant, maybe some carrots!!!! This is for sure a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I made this last night to go with steaks that we cooked on the grill. It was wonderful. Used the food processor to shred the zucchini and I did let it sit salted in the strainer for an hour to drain the excess water. This will go into the regular side dish rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA
Living In: Argyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
cheesy! i drained zucchini. since i only had 2 c zucchini, i added a little milk... maybe 1/4 c. i used 7 oz cheese and it was very cheesy. i also omitted onion. i baked it for 40 mins. next time i'd use 5 oz cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Made this for Easter dinner and everyone LOVED it! It was the first dish to be devoured completely. Will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AundreaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremen, Georgia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This recipe is super easy. I let the zuchinni "weep" and added the cheese to the mix. My husband ate half the pan in an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States