Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Definitely drain the zucchini after shredding. But otherwise perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Wow! So yummy. I added a little milk because it looked dry when mixing. Turned out so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was delicious. I did drain some of the liquid from the zucchini but left some in. Also, sauteed 1/2 small onion and added 1/2 teaspoon minced garlic. I cut back a couple ounces of the cheddar cheese. I added the cheese into the mixture but didn't add it to the top. Left it in the oven covered for 30 minutes and uncovered for the next 30 minutes, as someone else suggested. Perfect results. I was wondering how this recipe would be with drained frozen spinach. Has anyone tried it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This was easy to make and delicious! Reminds me of stuffing. Make sure you drain the zucchini and pat the water out before using it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
My family loved it. I didn't have a shredder, so I just sliced and chopped the zucchini into really thin pieces. I didn't find it to be wet like in a previous post. And I loved having the sweetness of the cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gin Sp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
So good! A good way to sneak in extra veggies for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Outstanding recipe! The only thing I did diffrently was dice, not grate the zucchini & add a dash of garlic powder because I love it. The recipe came out perfect...not too wet at all. Thanks, Diana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFWife88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This recipe is so dang good. I actually did not grate the zucchini because I was worried about it being too watery. I actually sliced the zucchini super thin. It looks cool this way and it has a less mushy texture. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I loved this recipe. It was a great dish which pleased everyone. I made it just as the recipe stated and it turned out moist and delicious. I was picturing more of a traditional cornbread consistency when I was making the dish but the product is creamy and moist. It makes a great side dish for summer meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Amazing. I would eat the whole thing in one sitting if I could! Didn't change a thing. Great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States