Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This recipe is so dang good. I actually did not grate the zucchini because I was worried about it being too watery. I actually sliced the zucchini super thin. It looks cool this way and it has a less mushy texture. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I loved this recipe. It was a great dish which pleased everyone. I made it just as the recipe stated and it turned out moist and delicious. I was picturing more of a traditional cornbread consistency when I was making the dish but the product is creamy and moist. It makes a great side dish for summer meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Amazing. I would eat the whole thing in one sitting if I could! Didn't change a thing. Great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Yummy! Made it exactly as it read and I actually liked the moisture and the texture. Will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I've made this a few times, and it's always good, and enjoyed by all. I put it in a 13x9 pan, and usually end up baking it for more time than the recipe states to firm it up enough. I also mix all of the cheese into the batter, because I like the way the cornbread mix browns on top. It is kind of wet, like the texture of corn pudding recipes that use cornbread mix and creamed corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Hands down the best corn bread I've ever had. Based on the reviews, I cut the zuccini in half and added a can of corn in it's place. Also added some green onion & minced garlic. I put the 2nd half of cheese on top the last 10 minutes of baking. AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Added @1/2cup frozen corn, stirred all cheese into batter, otherwise made exactly as written.very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Added some leftover bacon and green chilies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
There were a dizzying number of reviews that suggested either draining or not draining the zucchini prior to baking this dish, so I made it just as instructed - no changes - and did not drain the the zucchini. It turned out perfectly, like cornbread that has zucchini in it. Served as a side with casseroles etc and it was great. I have made it since with corn (a must have addition in my opinion), red peppers, hot peppers, etc and all have been great. You can really play around with this. Not sure why some people find this "wet". It could be the zucchini but I am wondering if it's the size of the baking dish? I found a "2 quart casserole dish" a little vague - I have a lot of different shapes of dishes that fit that description. I used a glass baking dish about 11x9 inches. Maybe something smaller and deeper would have different results?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I love this recipe! It was easy to make and I originally made it as a main dish for supper but have been eating the leftovers for breakfast. I am not a huge onion fan and only used 1/3 of an onion. I also added 2 cups of sweet corn and 1 egg white in addition to the 2 eggs. I whipped the eggs and then stired the cornbread mix into the eggs before adding to the vegetables. Overall this was a great dish that I will definitely be making again. Depending on your preference I think that some chopped bacon would also be a great addition to this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by what'scookin2night

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States