Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This was easy to make and delicious! Reminds me of stuffing. Make sure you drain the zucchini and pat the water out before using it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
My family loved it. I didn't have a shredder, so I just sliced and chopped the zucchini into really thin pieces. I didn't find it to be wet like in a previous post. And I loved having the sweetness of the cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gin Sp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
So good! A good way to sneak in extra veggies for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Outstanding recipe! The only thing I did diffrently was dice, not grate the zucchini & add a dash of garlic powder because I love it. The recipe came out perfect...not too wet at all. Thanks, Diana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFWife88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This recipe is so dang good. I actually did not grate the zucchini because I was worried about it being too watery. I actually sliced the zucchini super thin. It looks cool this way and it has a less mushy texture. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I loved this recipe. It was a great dish which pleased everyone. I made it just as the recipe stated and it turned out moist and delicious. I was picturing more of a traditional cornbread consistency when I was making the dish but the product is creamy and moist. It makes a great side dish for summer meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Amazing. I would eat the whole thing in one sitting if I could! Didn't change a thing. Great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Yummy! Made it exactly as it read and I actually liked the moisture and the texture. Will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I've made this a few times, and it's always good, and enjoyed by all. I put it in a 13x9 pan, and usually end up baking it for more time than the recipe states to firm it up enough. I also mix all of the cheese into the batter, because I like the way the cornbread mix browns on top. It is kind of wet, like the texture of corn pudding recipes that use cornbread mix and creamed corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Hands down the best corn bread I've ever had. Based on the reviews, I cut the zuccini in half and added a can of corn in it's place. Also added some green onion & minced garlic. I put the 2nd half of cheese on top the last 10 minutes of baking. AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States