Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
Delicious! Not too sweet, my husband ate half the first night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apoohneicie
Living In: Burnsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
Delicious! Took it to a barbecue and almost didn't get any of it. Has anyone tried freezing the batter for later use?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Vrsansky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
This was so easy to make and turn out good. And I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Loved it! Made a few changes: made cornbread mix from scratch, added some frozen sweetcorn, and some light sour cream dip. Also drained and squeezed liquid out of zucchini before using.Put all the cheese in the casserole, and topped with some cornmeal mixed with butter. Made 1/2 recipe, and baked in a pie plate.FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I made this into miniature muffins using 4 eggs and extra sharp cheese and mixing all together. Baked for about 30 minutes. Got rave reviews and was asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
love this ,i shred zuke and onions and drain in colander with plate and large vege can pressing them for 2-4 hrs so excess juice is removed.add red ,yellow green pepper,and jalapeno diced if we want it spicy,yummy.have also added can of drained corn to mix to get more veges in kids.this is so versatile and i'll bet bacon was delish in it,gonna try next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Definitely drain the zucchini after shredding. But otherwise perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Wow! So yummy. I added a little milk because it looked dry when mixing. Turned out so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was delicious. I did drain some of the liquid from the zucchini but left some in. Also, sauteed 1/2 small onion and added 1/2 teaspoon minced garlic. I cut back a couple ounces of the cheddar cheese. I added the cheese into the mixture but didn't add it to the top. Left it in the oven covered for 30 minutes and uncovered for the next 30 minutes, as someone else suggested. Perfect results. I was wondering how this recipe would be with drained frozen spinach. Has anyone tried it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States