Zucchini Corn Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
First, I made these in my waffle iron with just a little bit of spray oil and it worked great... healthier and less mess! I halved the recipe but still used 2 eggs. Made 8 4-5" waffles. No sugar or butter. Added some garlic powder. Yummy side in lieu of bread. Still more doughy than I want, so next time I will add another cup of veggies and see how that bakes up. Thanks for good and versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bumpass, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Awesome recipe! I used smoked gouda instead of cheddar and it came out delicious!!!! Will use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Made it w/o cheese, otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Loved it! The 4 year-old spit it out at first, but that was after dipping in ranch dressing as suggested. Tried it without, and she loved them !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I liked this recipe! There was a sweetness to it so that can be reduced if you desire but I like it as is. I had leftover corn from cobs cooked the night before so this was the perfect solution for them to get used. It does make a lot as is indicated. I will be making again and would add more fresh corn but this was well liked at dinner tonight! Many thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
The fritters came out just fine. Followed the recipe exactly as written.. It's just that the batter dominated the corn and zucchini. Served them for company and family, and everyone enjoyed them. So, it's a 'safe' thing to serve. But when I'm using garden fresh corn and zucchini, I expect them to be the 'star', versus the batter. So, next time, I'll either increase the zucchini & corn ratio to the batter, or try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVED IT!! I was lazy and used a Jiffy Corn Muffin Mix in place of the dry ingredients, and 3 eggs. I forgot the Cumin and cheese, and even without it my kids, husband, and neighbor kids ALL DEVOURED THEM!! Thank you so much for this keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gololo
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This recipe is good. One of my boys like it, the other didn't. I followed some of the other suggestions and cut the sugar way back to maybe a teaspoon. I also shredded a little carrot into the batter and added extra zucchini and corn from the can. I tried a little curry also, but I think I would opt to leave that out next time. I also fried mine like pancakes. Overall they were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gololo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Soo good. These are light and fluffy and crispy on the outside. I reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup and added fresh cilantro to the mix because I love cilantro. I served them with zucchini dip from another recipe on this site. Everyone loved these, and they reheated well in the toaster oven the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Great flavor! The cumin, really makes the fritter. Only 4 stars due to the greasiness. It's like eating a 'healthy' funnel cake...if such a thing existed ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Delicious! Great way to use up zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deerfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States