Zucchini Corn Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
Awesome recipe!! Makes a lot of fritters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarthaWannabe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shiner, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
These were quite easy to make. Also quite tasty. Didn't use up much zucchini though - only about a 2 inch chunk of a large zucchini. I had scaled recipe down to make only about 10 fritters though. I would make them again & probably cook them on the barbeque. But it won't be my first choice in zucchini recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
A bit bland, too much fat in the recipe in my opinion (I even cut the butter to less than half the required amount), a bit too sweet. Not horrible, but not that great. Good consistency though and they cook nicely. Of course, Ranch dressing would add flavour...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by France

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
I scaled this down to make 12 but will have to make a full batch next time. Very light and fluffy. The only reason they don't get 5 stars is for me they were a touch too sweet. Next time I will reduce the amount of sugar a little bit. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
These were pretty nice we added some diced onion and garlic as well and ate with greek yoghurt it was very nice thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
My family and I loved these fritters! I had no fresh corn on hand and used a can of sweet corn which came out fine. Would have been unbelievable had I used fresh! Also added a bit of grated onion, yummy! The sweetness hits you after a few chews and was creamy and perfect to us. Will so make again. Just a note to you: this makes a lot of fritters! You may wish to half the recipe or freeze the rest for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
I made this as the appetizer for my parents 30th Wedding Anniversary dinner and they loved them. There easy to make and our delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
My mom and I made these last night for so that we could use the fresh zucchini that someone gave us from the garden. They were GREAT! I loved the way the fresh corn was sort-of crunchy as you bit into them. My dad said it was like a surprise with every bite! We will definately make these again! I might even try them without the zucchini. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
We enjoyed these very much. Next time we will cut back on the sugar because they were sweeter than we like, but still, they were very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I made a 1/2 batch. But kept cumin the same, and no cheese. Without the cumin x2 it really would have been dull. I also used only 1 T. sugar. I thought they were good but the rest of the family was very lukewarm about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States