Zucchini Corn Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I made these as written for a party and everybody actually loved them. Lots of requests for the recipe! It does make a lot so had them for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Great easy recipe. I added some left over corned beef and cut down the sugar a bit - spot on. I'd add a bit more corn next time also. Great cold the next day if there's any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
These are SO good. I made a few changes to the recipe and everyone loved them. I only added a tablespoon or so of sugar, because a half cup sounded like way too much and I wasn't going for a sweet taste anyway. I also left out the cheese, used canned corn instead of fresh and added a couple of handfuls of baby spinach, chopped into small pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela
Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
The taste was great. My mom loves them! But I can't get them to stop sticking/burning to the pan. I figure that's either because I'm using a steel pan or because I'm having to use gluten-free flour. Either way, they still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
The grandchildren loved these so much they wanted them made for their birthday party! Light fluffy and very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Very tasty! I modified it by using broccoli instead of zucchini and half and half instead of milk. Quite yummy but FATTENING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
ZUCCHINI CRAB FRITTERS!!! My husband does not like corn so I try to appease us both, but with the abundance of zucchinii on hand I came across this recipe (and many others for zucchini & corn). I had some crab meat on hand that needed to be cooked in the next day so I tried this out. The combination is amazing! Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I tried these and they were okay but way too sweet for us. I would leave the sugar out and less baking powder and add more spices. I will try them again with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
This recipe was very good. However it makes quite a few. When serving as a side dish, I cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
This is one fabulous, flavorful recipe!A couple of helpful hints- This takes a long time to prepare, so allow yourself at least 35 mins.before frying. Also,I doubled the recipe-no need , as I used less than a third for my family of 7. I froze the rest of the batter, and will let you know how it cooks up. This is worth every bit of the effort it takes to get it to the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States