Zucchini Corn Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
made these for dinner and they were a big hit. I used canned corn instead of fresh or frozen and they turned out good. They made way too many for 2 people so I put the rest in a pan and baked it like a bread and had it the next night warm with butter. Very good as a bread would add some jalapeno for a little bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Made these for the family and they were a huge hit! I added only a sprinkle of sugar rather than a 1/2 cup as the recipe calls for. This does make quite a bit of batter =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberln

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
These were extremely quick and easy to make and ultra crispy-delicious! We found them a little too sweet so next time we will cut the sugar in half and maybe try a little hot sauce in the mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I halved the recipe and this still made a ton. My SO liked them because they were fried. I thought they were okay. The zucchini adds zero flavor to these. All I tasted was corn and cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I made these the other night, and the family loved them. My mother in law ate all the leftovers the next day. My husband actuall tried them, and even liked them, not bad for someone that detests zucchini. What a great recipe to use up extra zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I made these last night and really enjoyed them. Like some of the other reviewers I cut the sugar. I also added green onion. These were a fine side dish for baked cod. Next time I'll add some cajun seasoning to add a little bite. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I made these exactly as the recipe states, though maybe a bit more zucchini and a bit more fresh corn. The batter was *very* thin and my fritters were more like pancakes rather than like the fat fritters in the picture. I fried them in an electric skillet. I poured in what I thought was going to be too much oil, but by the time I got finished frying up the fritters, there was almost no oil left. In other words, these sucked up a LOT of oil. I don't like to think about that too much (gross!) These were very tasty though. Next time I'd only add a small amount of sugar (why sugar anyway?) and I'd see if I could fry in a smaller amount of oil just enough to keep them from sticking. Maybe I'd cut the butter or some of the butter. I'm not a health nut by any means, but the fat in these counteracted any benefit the veggies might have, so if you're looking to add veggies to your child's diet, I'd look for another recipe. I might try to bake the batter like one reviewer said. Interesting idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERHYMER
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Really great. I'm so sick of all my other zucchini recipes this was a great new way to do zucchini fritters - sweeter. I added a 1/4 cup of shredded parmesean and 1/2 cup more flour since the batter seemed too thin to me. My corn was fresh from the cob but very juicy, My only complaint is they really absorbed ALOT of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
My family like these better when I left out the sugar and added chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This was very good and we will make these again. I would recommend a little more salt as I didn't add enough and I left out the cumin, tho (not a fan of it) - they were great with Wildflower Honey! My husband ate them with Blue Cheese dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States