Zucchini Corn Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
These turned out beautifully, very very easy to make, kids liked them - could have used more seasoning to give 'em a bigger kick though....I'm not used to eating fried food so these were kind of an overload but definately yummy for an occasional snack or meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I used these for a party so I made them in the mini size and fried them in the fry daddy. They were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
These are tasty but w/ some modifications. I had to add extra milk b/c the batter was soooo thick, I couldn't even get it mixed w/ just the 1 cup of milk. I used soy flour and wonder if this made a difference. I also added more zucchini and corn than called for and lots more seasonings including garlic powder, onion powder, seasoned salt and some goya seasoning. My fritters were not light and fluffy but tasty. I think the soy flour made a big difference so will definitely try all purpose next time I make them. As others have reviewed this makes a ton of fritters! I actually froze some of the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Beware- this makes A LOT! I made this as written and found it to be a little bland. It definitley needed some seasoning. There was still about 4 cups of batter left over after I made the first batch, so for the rest, I added a tsp paprika, 1/2 tsp garlic powder and 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper. They were MUCH better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Goldman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Isle, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
i didnt realise i should be deep frying until i started, i pan fried but they still turned out great, except it's a bit bland and dry..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auto_pilot

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
only 4 stars because ther is too much sugar. Fried them in penut oil and they were light and fluffy. also cut the recipe in half to feed 6 people
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
These were nice, thanks. They were very sweet though - if I make them again I will half the amount of sugar. I added extra zucchini and carrot, and still felt there was too much batter / not enough filling (they tasted a bit 'wet' or oily), so would add even more veggies next time. But overall, really yummy... just a few alterations to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
very nice and fluffy fritter recipe with a nice crispy outer bite. however am giving it 4 stars because i put in less than half the sugar and it was still sweet enough, so i know half a cup sugar would be making it a dessert! also did some mediterranean changes...added some hot pepper, dried mint, more cumin, some allspice, onion, and garlic and a little more cheese. we ate these with yogurt and they were AWESOME! but be sure to cut the sugar at least by half!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Very good. Served with Ken's ranch and I thought they were excellent. My family, however, didn't much care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
These were definitely YUMMY! I read the reviews first which sounded like they needed more seasoning, so I doubled up on the cumin and added a tablespoon of all purpose seasoning by Frontier which has lemon zest, celery seed, garlic, parsley etc. I added a half a cup of corn meal and a quarter cup of parmesan cheese as well. I reduced the sugar to one third cup and used frozen corn that was defrosted. I made the full recipe because they're great to snack on! Next time to reduce the grease, I'll brown them in the oil and they bake them the rest of the way, because some of mine were thick and I didn't want to overcook them on the outside just so the inside weren't still batter. I lightly salted them once out of the pan which was a great idea I got from one of the reviews! Great for football munching!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BunnyMomma

Displaying results 41-50 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States