Zucchini Corn Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Oh so tasty and easy. I made them healthier by spraying my griddle with cooking spray. They turned out more like pancakes, but I'm just happy I can get my toddler to eat something with veggies in it. I will make & freeze a bunch to heat up for him. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erwin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This was just the kind of recipe I was looking for, but I only gave it 4 stars because I feel that it went overboard on some ingredients. Made it gluten-free and dairy free using GF flour blend, Ener-G egg replacer, and oat milk. Skipped the cheese and butter. Added 1/2 red onion, chopped finely and some crushed red pepper to suit our taste. Fried it in coconut oil. Served with pickled veggies and cheese for the rest of the family who aren't sensitive to dairy. Kid who hates zucchini had no idea it was even in there! :-) Very much recommend this recipe, but you DON'T need the extra butter at all, and the cheese is not at all necessary. Save the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
A lovely recipe! Like most, I changed up a bit. Used Almond milk and added only a 1/4 cup of sugar but next time would leave the sugar out all together, it really doesn't need it. Added some chopped garlic, bit of thyme. I used my wok and peanut oil, as it has a tolerance for high heats and reduces the quilt when you see how many times you have to replentish it in the wok:) It may have also added a nice flavor as well. I did add about a 1/2 cup of the milk, just felt it was too thick before adding. Substituted 1 cup of whole wheat, 1 cup all purpose. I honestly don't think they even need dip, they are that nice on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Very good. I didn't have cheddar so I had to do with mozzarella. I'm sure it would be 5 stars if I had made it correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Delicious!! I think I added in a bit more zucc and I scaled down the sugar to about 1/3 cup. I also added some grated onion. I just wish these weren't fried in oil. I think I'll try baking them next time. Other than the oil, these came out perfectly and I now have a ton in the freezer for quick snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delaquinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Soooo good! But I made some changes...I didn't have flour so I used Corn Bread mix, dropped the baking powder and the cumin and used egg beaters instead of whole eggs. I doubled the recipe and ended up adding extra corn bread mix to thicken it (ultimately about 6-7 cups). I switched the milk for soy milk and also added 6 mini sweet red bell peppers minced, 2 packets of red pepper (the kind you get with pizza), granulated garlic (to taste) and some cajun seasoning salt instead of plain salt (Slap Ya Mama is my favorite). They turned out very good, not spicy just flavorful. The whole family loved them (even the kiddos)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
These are pretty good, but nothing to jump up and down about. I am not a fan of ranch, so I just had these with sour cream, and it definitely needed something else. Will try these with a different dip next time. Also made WAY too many. Will have to cut recipe in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Excellent recipe! Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
My family loved these! I chose not to fry them but to cook them in a touch of olive oil, like pancakes. My kids loved dipping their "pancakes" in ranch (which I made with reduced fat sour cream, fat free plain yogurt and ranch mix) I left out the cheese but they tasted wonderful even without. I am sure these taste great as directed but chose to make a little healthier. We will be making these often during zucchini season!! * I have made these 4 times in the last 2 weeks. I now add chopped bell pepper, carrots and onion to the recipe. Great way to get kids to eat veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
These turned out beautifully, very very easy to make, kids liked them - could have used more seasoning to give 'em a bigger kick though....I'm not used to eating fried food so these were kind of an overload but definately yummy for an occasional snack or meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States