Zucchini Corn Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
This recipe was very good. However it makes quite a few. When serving as a side dish, I cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
This is one fabulous, flavorful recipe!A couple of helpful hints- This takes a long time to prepare, so allow yourself at least 35 mins.before frying. Also,I doubled the recipe-no need , as I used less than a third for my family of 7. I froze the rest of the batter, and will let you know how it cooks up. This is worth every bit of the effort it takes to get it to the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Good but way too sweet for me! I would definately halve the sugar if I made them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
We all loved these. I don't think you need the cheese, though; we could hardly taste it. My husband and picky 11 year old daughter both loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zelienople, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harmony, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Love them! I actually left out the milk, because I used super fresh sweet corn that I had just cut off the cob and it was nice and milky. I am going to try more cheese and cumin the next time, but these are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOSWALT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Craig, Missouri, USA
Living In: Burr, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I tried the revised version from up top and did 2 egg whites. Tasted pretty good, but overall I don't think it is worth making again... only made it to get rid of some old cooked corn and old zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Newbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Great recipe! Used sweet corn and mozz. and parm instead of chedder. Cook it like pancakes (don't flip until little bubbles come to surface) or else will go flat. I will definately make again. Also tastes better cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
I try to avoid sugar so I made the following healthy changes: used 1.5 cups zucchini, doubled the cumin, omitted the sugar, added 1/2 cup shredded carrot to sweeten, used 1.5 cups frozen corn, cooked and drained, added 1/2 cup shredded onion, added 4 cloves garlic, substituted milk with soy milk, sautéed in steel skillet and fried in iron skillet, found that the ones in the steel skillet came out fluffier and not as greasy only added 1/4 tspn salt and the chefs trick is to lightly salt the cakes as soon as you place them on the rack, the oil readily absorbs this and seasons it well; definately needs a yogurt dip to accompany, with mint would be good. Pretty good as far as fritters go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
wonderful! i forgot the cheese but they were awesome anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buena Vista, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This dish is so yuumy. We served it at your holiday party and many of our guests asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States