Zucchini-Coconut Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I've been meaning to make this for the last week.........well what a treat, it is like a big soft cookie and a cake like bar all in on! It was my husbands b"day and I didnt want to make a cake and all I had was confetti coconut(so it was quite colorful) Very tasty and moist texture and I loved the cinnamon in the icing!! Will make often(during zuchini season)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
These cakey bars are a wonderful outlet for an overzealous zucchini plant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Søborg, Hovedstaden, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sule
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
i tried this recipe but making some differences. I used olive oil instead of margarine. I used only 1/2 cup white sugar and used 1/2 cup confectioners' sugar for icing. The taste was very different from the other kinds. Altough i used half of the reccomended sugar amount, it tastes rather sweety. thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
Good recipe! Changes: The frosting is too thin..add more powered sugar. And put the nuts inside the cake instead of on the top. It tasted much better refrigerated. Cut in small squares because it is rich. I used butter instead of margerine. Everyone loved it. Half a recipe (cuts small works best for us)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Passed the entire family's taste test w/ flying colors! All 4 girls loved them-thanks for submitting such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRABLUE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Very tasty and extremely addictive, but like another reviewer mentioned, it really is more like a cake. A good way to sneak in some extra veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
My husband and I loved these bars. They were moist and the walnuts added a nice crunch to the topping. This is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALTAROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint-Bruno-De-Montarville, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
I don't like dates so I used pecans instead. This recipe was very good but it disappointed me a little bit. It was more like a cake instead of brownie or cookie bar. I also could have used lots more icing since I thought it was more cake-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
THIS IS REALLY GOOD. I BROUGHT IT TO THE GIRLS AT WORK, AND THEY LOVED IT. IT IS KIND OF CRUMBLY LIKE A COOKIE, BUT LOOKS LIKE A BAR. I DIDN'T HAVE DATES, SO I JUST PUT IN RAISINS AND CHOCOLATE CHIPS. IT WAS VERY MOIST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
I am called "THE BAKER" by friends and family....NEVER, NEVER, NEVER have I received so many compliments on, and recipe requests as I have for these delicious bars. I've made them 4 times in 2 weeks ! I used currants because didn't have any dates--worked fine. Also--using quality cinnamon (and adding extra) brought many inquires as to the "special ingredient" in the icing. Thanks for a new favorite !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States