Zucchini-Coconut Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Passed the entire family's taste test w/ flying colors! All 4 girls loved them-thanks for submitting such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRABLUE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Very tasty and extremely addictive, but like another reviewer mentioned, it really is more like a cake. A good way to sneak in some extra veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
My husband and I loved these bars. They were moist and the walnuts added a nice crunch to the topping. This is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALTAROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint-Bruno-De-Montarville, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
I don't like dates so I used pecans instead. This recipe was very good but it disappointed me a little bit. It was more like a cake instead of brownie or cookie bar. I also could have used lots more icing since I thought it was more cake-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
THIS IS REALLY GOOD. I BROUGHT IT TO THE GIRLS AT WORK, AND THEY LOVED IT. IT IS KIND OF CRUMBLY LIKE A COOKIE, BUT LOOKS LIKE A BAR. I DIDN'T HAVE DATES, SO I JUST PUT IN RAISINS AND CHOCOLATE CHIPS. IT WAS VERY MOIST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
I am called "THE BAKER" by friends and family....NEVER, NEVER, NEVER have I received so many compliments on, and recipe requests as I have for these delicious bars. I've made them 4 times in 2 weeks ! I used currants because didn't have any dates--worked fine. Also--using quality cinnamon (and adding extra) brought many inquires as to the "special ingredient" in the icing. Thanks for a new favorite !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
These bars were delicious and moist, more like a piece of cake. I loved the combination of fruits and coconut. I didn't have enough zucchini, so I used summer squash. When it comes to summer-type squash, it's very interchangeable. You have to at least double the amount of frosting if you want to taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
These are very good. I omitted the fruits and nuts, increased the coconut just a little, and added 1 C choc chips to the batter. Then I scattered some chips on the top after baking. Will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
Another great way to use those zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States