Zucchini-Coconut Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Great flavor! Best taste if not put in refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ML

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Yum! Like others have said, it does seem a bit more cake-like than cookie. Really, just drop "cookie" from the title and it's fitting: a bar. A tasty one! I omitted the dates, simply because I didn't have them. They baked beautifully in about 30 minutes. The glaze is wonderful and I love the addition of *toasted* nuts to the top. I almost added some to the batter, and I'm glad I didn't. **Also used butter, not margarine. Good, tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
These cookie bars are super good. I have been making zucchini bread for years, decided I wanted to try these as something different. My family loves them. They taste like something my grandma would make, can't beat that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This is so good!!! I made it exactly as the recipe is and it's moist, sweet, a little chewy with the dates and the coconut justs adds that little something extra. I will definitely make these again. Next time though, I'll probably just put the nuts in the batter and then bake. The nuts look pretty on top if I was taking them over to a friends or for something special, but just for at home, I'll add them. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
We loved these; the coconut-zucchini-date mix was surprisingly yummy. The kid who mows the lawn claimed to not like zucs but then asked for more. I omitted the raisins, put the walnuts and cinnamon right in the bars, and skipped the frosting. Mine were halfway between a cookie and cake. They stayed moist for three days, and probably would have stored well, if we hadn't eaten the all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
VERY SWEET!! Made recipe exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
These were not very good at all. I omitted the raisins and dried fruit and substituted choc. chips. They were dry and not a very good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I replace the raisins with chocolate chips and used whole wheat flour. SOOoo good! I also put the walnuts in the blender before pouring them over the icine. These were a hit! Thank you for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
The BEST!! Everyone loved it. The only thing I added was chocolate chips. I can't wait to make this again! So moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Very good recipe, but I have changed the name in my recipe box to just "Zucchini Cake." The texture is definitely more like a cake than a cookie or bar. Also, I loved all the additions including the coconut, raisins, and dates, but I didn't feel the coconut stood out enough to be included in the title. Nonetheless, I loved the recipe - very tasty and even my 3 year-old who refuses to touch anything with zucchini loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States