Zucchini Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
love this recipe! you don't even know it's not apples--I had everyone at work fooled, even the gal who hates zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
If you like Apple Cobbler then you will absolutely love this variation! This is really good and yes, the zucchini tastes just like apples! I didn't change a thing other than halving the recipe. Yum! Yum! and Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Wow! What a fun surprise to share. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This was amazing. I used the 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 flour and 1/2 quick oats as suggested by others. No one could tell that it was not an apple cobbler. Took it to work and the same results, everyone wanted the recipe. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Really good! I substituted 2 of the flour cups for quick oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea_333

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This is very good but it is a little dry, nothing that some ice cream or whipped cream won't fix!. It does have a great bottom and top crust. I used a huge zuke that I had and cut like I would apples for pie.. I did add cinnamon to the flour mix and used half white and half brown sugar (personal preference.) No one will ever guess this is zucchini! Thank you Beverly! UPDATE~ This is much better the next day. Gets moist AND is wonderful warmed up with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Made this today and it is awesome! Taste like apple crisp! Used 3 cups of flour and 1 cup of oatmeal only because that is all the flour I had. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Excellent! What a surprise that zucchini could make such a wonderful dessert! I will make this again. Everyone loved it and didn't even know it wasn't apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This recipe was awesome. I made some changes reduced the sugar to 1 cup in crust, changed flour to 2 cups oatmeal and 1 cup whole wheat and also reduced the butter to 3/4 cup butter and 3/4 cup apple sauce. Increased the cinnamon to 2 tsps in both the crust and the zucchini. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Not very good. It's edible, and we'll eat it, but I won't make it again. Also, way too much topping with not enough zucchini, as the topping takes up 3/4 the height of the dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States