Zucchini Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Surprisingly close to the flavor of an apple cobbler. Great recipe if you're looking to do something unusual with zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRIAM001

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
We did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This is awesome and it totally tastes like apples, but don't let the zucchini fool you, this is not a "healthy" dish, lol! Tons of sugar and oil, but it is good, especially with some ice cream on top :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Pretty good! My kids ate it up and didn't even know it was zucchini. I've made this twice and once I added one apple in with the zucchini, and we couldn't really tell the apple pieces from the zucchini ones. The seasonings hide the zucchini well. You should definitely peel the zucchini if you want to disguise it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessybaker76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Seeded zucchini. Used brown sugar, truvia, and sugar. And replaced 1 cup flour with old-fashioned oats. Baked crust 10 minutes before adding filling to keep from going soggy. Served warm with vanilla ice cream. I was "sampling" the zucchini mixture a lot before it made it to the oven. Very good if you like sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Very good as is. I used a 9x13 pan and wanted to use up my zucchinis. So I had more filling. I also did not peel the zucchini. It turned great. I work with 8 men & one other woman. The guys just looked at me like... it's what? Once I made one of them try it - it barely lasted about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Outstanding. Cant even tell it is not apple!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This was very delicious! My garden is overflowing with zucchini right now and the family is sick of eating it. This cobbler was a great alternative! My kids couldn't believe it was zucchini not apples inside. I did follow the suggestion of another reviewer and removed the seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Fed this to everyone at out Labor Day cookout. No one knew it was zucchini. My only change was sugar to splenda sugar blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I absolutely LOVED the zucchini filling. I am not so much a cobbler "crust" lover, so next time I will make it like a fruit crisp with a cinnamon/oatmeal topping instead, but that is must my own liking. The recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States