Zucchini Cilantro Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
This dip is wonderful. I would call it hummus rather than dip, but nonetheless, it has an awesome flavor. No one will ever guess the main ingredient is Zucchini! We will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I was browsing allrecipes.com looking for something to do with a bunch of zucchini I had been given when I saw this recipe. I'm so glad I did! This was very good, albeit a bit messy to make. I did add more salt and upped the garlic since we like things with more garlic. I did use a jalapeno. I actually made 2 batchees - one for us and one for the in-laws. Thanks for a great new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Super yummy and pretty darn healthy. I'm going to use this recipe often when entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
A great idea, but the rice vinegar was too much for my taste. Next time, I would just use 1T. rice vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
It seemed a little bland, so I added lime juice and an extra jalapeno and it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I'm zucchinied out for the season. I tried this just for diversion. I love it! Like guacamole meets hummus! I used 1/2 the vinegar & juice of 2 limes then I upped the pepper. Mmmm good dip! No sign of zucchini in here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I added more garlic for more flavour as it was a bit bland at first. Went over well, but I prefer the flavours of hummus or guacamole better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I didn't have garbanzos on hand so I used white northerns. Yummy, yummy! Love it as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laguapagirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Overall it had a great cilantro taste and I love the creaminess that the garbanzo beans gave it but otherwise kinda of a weak dip. OK definitely a 'guilt free' dip but the recipe didn't 'wow' me and overall I thought it was mushy and bland. I also read the comments so I added the vinegar to taste. I served it alongside other dips and it provided a nice contrast, but overall I think zuccs are better a dipper than the dippee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Very hummus-like. Really healthy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States