Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Yes, my kids looved them, I say that's a stamp of approval I needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoastaGal
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was the perfect way to use all of the extra zucchini I got this year! The batter seemed a bit dry before I folded in the chocolate chips and zucchnii so I added about 1/2 c. more milk and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDIENEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
These are wonderful!!! As other reviewers said, I used 1/2 white and 1/2 whole wheat flour. I didn't have nuts so I doubled the mini chips. Thanks so much for sharing, can't wait to make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Excellent recipe. I swapped the oil for apple sauce to cut down the fat. They were very, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Not too bad. Healthy tasting - kids were drawn to the chocolate chips! Added extra spices that I will leave out next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vestal, New York, USA
Living In: Moneta, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I subbed in coconut oil and raw cane sugar and these were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Missouri, USA
Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I agree with others: WOW! Great muffins! I used a little less sugar because i loaded them with raisins and chocolate chips (used regular size chips and they work fine) and used about a third of whole wheat. I could eat all of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Wow just made these and they are great. Only made two substitutions bc of allergies. Used almond milk instead of milk and light olive oil instead of veg. oil. My 3 year old loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
So good...I left out the salt and lemon juice because I didn't have any...I also used regular sized chocolate chips...I will be making these again for sure...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Maclean-Mosher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summerside, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
These are delicious! You would never know they are good for you too. I added some additional chocolate chips for the chocoholic in me. They will be a great hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States