Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I've made a million muffins, but none like these! And they are so simple to make. I have learned to read the reviews before making anything. I used 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white. I also added a tsp. of nutmeg. I used a tad less oil and added a bit of applesauce (not for health, but for flavor)! After filling the muffins, I sprinkled just a tad of crushed Heath Bar on each. Oh, yeah, I forgot, I added a Tbs. of sweetened Coco to the dry mixture. These are to die for!! Thank you so much for the recipe. Brenda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
These are stupendous! I left out the walnuts, and substituted raisins for chocolate chips. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I made three small changes--I added a teaspoon of baking powder, used melted butter instead of vegetable oil and I upped the mini chocolate chips to a half cup. I got exactly twelve biggish muffins. Mine were done at just over 20 minutes. Out of twelve muffins, two remain. My husband and two boys absolutely loved them. I think these would be great with cinnamon chips, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Awesome! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimelyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
These are very good and moist. A nice way to use up all that zucchini in the summer. As another reviewer remarked, they freeze wll. Nice to thaw and have in the mornings with coffee when you're on the run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntingburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Addictive and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Best muffins ever!!! My kids are so picky about eating their veggies that this was the perfect way to "hide" them!. They just couldn't get enough of these perfectly moist and delicious muffins. I followed the recipe exactly and I couldn't be happier with the results. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanbello

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These were fantastic! I made a few changes...I substituted agave nectar for the sugar, omitted chocolate chips (I didn't have any on hand) and added flax seed to them. They turned out very moist and delicious. I froze half of them to make for a quick breakfast for rushed mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This is the only zucchini recipe that everyone loves. It's very flexible and forgiving. It is a 5 star recipe as it is, but is also a 5 star recipe if you substitute whole wheat flour for part or all of the all purpose flour listed. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Great recipie! I added shredded apple and my family loved it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States