Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
These are awesome! Moist and tasty! I used 1/2 c whole wheat flour snd used brown sugar and left out the nuts because I don't like them and doubled the chc chips! Y.U.M.M.Y!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
These were amazing! I wish there were nutrition facts for them though! My new fav muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Excellent recipe. I took out the walnuts (didn't have any), used half zucchini half carrots and made muffintops instead...just dropped them by the spoonful on a cookie sheet. Prior to baking, I topped them with streusel topping (butter, brown sugar, cinnamon). They spread out a bit to get a nice crispy edge, but still retained a soft middle. My toddler thinks they're a treat. She thinks she's eating cookies for breakfast and I get to sneak vegetables in her breakfast. Double win! Thanks for sharing this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Made these last night, and they are DELICIOUS!! Doubled the choc chips, used brown sugar, allspice instead of cinnamon, and I also added grated apple. Definite success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
The only change I made to this recipe was to omit the walnuts (I'm allergic) and increase the chocolate chips to 1/2 cup. These were amazing, my daughter and I made them with friends and they asked for seconds (a mighty feat when speaking of children under 9)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
yummy... even better when a subbed real butter for vegetable oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
yep these are awesome. only thing i did different which tons of others suggested was i added a full cup of chocolate chips and i added a bit more shredded zucchini. also i used brown sugar instead of white, i always do when it only calls for one type of sugar. these were exactly what i was looking for in a muffin for snacking or breakfast. thank you we love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EXJUNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Moist delish (used a bit more cinnamon vanilla & choc chips;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Excellent! I used whole wheat flour instead, light vanilla soy milk, cut out some of the sugar, and omitted the lemon juice. The batter was a little thick so I added a bit more milk, but the end results were fabulous! Very delicious! I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Doubled the recipe, added two shredded apples and almost an entire zuchini, plus a bunch of golden raisins. Delicious! Should have tripled the recipe for all the "stuff" I put inside, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States