Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
These are awesome! Moist and tasty! I used 1/2 c whole wheat flour snd used brown sugar and left out the nuts because I don't like them and doubled the chc chips! Y.U.M.M.Y!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
These were amazing! I wish there were nutrition facts for them though! My new fav muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Excellent recipe. I took out the walnuts (didn't have any), used half zucchini half carrots and made muffintops instead...just dropped them by the spoonful on a cookie sheet. Prior to baking, I topped them with streusel topping (butter, brown sugar, cinnamon). They spread out a bit to get a nice crispy edge, but still retained a soft middle. My toddler thinks they're a treat. She thinks she's eating cookies for breakfast and I get to sneak vegetables in her breakfast. Double win! Thanks for sharing this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Made these last night, and they are DELICIOUS!! Doubled the choc chips, used brown sugar, allspice instead of cinnamon, and I also added grated apple. Definite success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
The only change I made to this recipe was to omit the walnuts (I'm allergic) and increase the chocolate chips to 1/2 cup. These were amazing, my daughter and I made them with friends and they asked for seconds (a mighty feat when speaking of children under 9)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
yummy... even better when a subbed real butter for vegetable oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
yep these are awesome. only thing i did different which tons of others suggested was i added a full cup of chocolate chips and i added a bit more shredded zucchini. also i used brown sugar instead of white, i always do when it only calls for one type of sugar. these were exactly what i was looking for in a muffin for snacking or breakfast. thank you we love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EXJUNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Moist delish (used a bit more cinnamon vanilla & choc chips;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Excellent! I used whole wheat flour instead, light vanilla soy milk, cut out some of the sugar, and omitted the lemon juice. The batter was a little thick so I added a bit more milk, but the end results were fabulous! Very delicious! I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Doubled the recipe, added two shredded apples and almost an entire zuchini, plus a bunch of golden raisins. Delicious! Should have tripled the recipe for all the "stuff" I put inside, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States