Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
AWESOME!! I made these for a swim meet and they were gone in 2 min!! I changed the recipe up just a bit for a higher protein "punch" using whole wheat flour and almond "flour" also used coconut oil! Only complaint is I didn't make enough :). Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Gehrts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
AWESOME MUFFIN!! Make sure to bake for the time given or else the chocolate chips will fall into the muffin. Can be baked without the zucchini. Moist and tasty for everyone to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hede.jt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I am normally a big fan of zucchini muffins like this. I could not find my usual recipe, but found this one with rave reviews and gave it a try. I followed the recipe exactly, but they were dry, bland and there was far too much cinnamon for my liking. The only reason I gave it a 3 is because they were still all eaten. Normally I puree the zucchini so the kids do not see it, so the shredded zucchini was a tough sell for the kids; although they still ate them. I have found my original recipe and will go back to that one from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
So good!! I didn't measure the zucchini, just shredded a medium sized one. I used 1/2 to 3/4 cup of MINI chocolate chips (the mini work so much better), didn't use any nuts, and replaced the oil with applesauce. They are so yummy, and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Amazing recipe! I'm not much of a fan of zucchini, but, I really liked. Def will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Great alternative to traditional muffins. I did sub both 1/2 applesauce and 1/2 canola oil for the amount called for. Also used equal parts combination of unbleached a.p. flour, whole wheat flour, and almond meal. Additionally used 1/2 amount of turbinado sugar. Turned out fabulous. (16 servings size)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
VERY GOOD ! thanks. I did omit the choco chips though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aylmer, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Seriously wonderful muffins. Used all applesauce instead of oil and it did not become that dense/spongy muffin applesauce sometimes makes it. Light, fluffy and moist-my husband loved them! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
These were the perfect accompaniment for our breakfast today; not only delicious, but allowed me to use up the last of the zucchini in the fridge. Bonus! I did use 1/2 w. wheat/all purpose flour and 1/2 applesauce/oil; peeled and shredded the zucchini finely so it would blend in. I used pecans since I didn't have walnuts and let the 1/4 cup of choc. chips overflow just a bit. :-) The leftovers will be perfect for a quick pre-church Easter breakfast tomorrow. Thanks for the recipe, Janet--I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
These are awesome! Moist and tasty! I used 1/2 c whole wheat flour snd used brown sugar and left out the nuts because I don't like them and doubled the chc chips! Y.U.M.M.Y!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States