Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Amazing. Enjoyed by all. Love giving a nice treat like this to my son that is not overly sugary. Did half whole wheat, half all-purpose flour. Did half oil, half applesauce. Added a shredded apple too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Delicious! I used half oil, half applesauce, as well as half whole wheat flour, but they still tasted very indulgent! Will definitely make these again - very quick and easy to throw together too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I didn't change a thing and these were amazing! I will be making these much more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
These muffins are superb! I've made them twice now -- the first time, I used the oil as recommended and left out the nuts. The second time, I substituted applesauce for the oil, but put in about 1 T of oil. They came out nice and moist. I also froze several of them, and they're great toasted too! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Delicious! This recipe allowed me to use up more zucchini from our garden, which is always a plus. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Love,Love,Love these muffins! I too used half applesauce in place of 1/2 of the oil and used whole wheat flour instead of white. YUM!!! This one is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
These muffins are very delicious and very moist. I did make a few changes...1/4 cup oil & 1/4 cup applesauce, and I did half wheat flour/half white flour. The recipe made 12 regular size muffins, and about 12 mini-muffins. The only thing was that the regular size didn't rise very well in the oven. The mini size cooked for about 10-12 minutes and fluffed up beautifullly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Left out nuts. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
excellent! My kids eat them up like I was giving them candy, even my picky 4 year old. My father in law has even declared them good. Not often I find a recipe that everyone enjoys. Will definately be making these a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
These are fabulous! I stuck to the exact recipe, but made them into mini muffins. Soooo good, my kids LOVE them! The second batch I added some quick cooking oats and it turned out just as great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tofield, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 91-100 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States