Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I used lactose free milk and pecans instead of walnuts. I made no other changes. This zucchini bread is FANTASTIC. The texture of these muffins is like the lightest, fluffiest cupcake you've ever had, though it's not overly sweet. The measurements are spot on, everything is perfect. This is the best zucchini muffin we've ever had. EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Very Good! Did substitute all natural applesauce in place of oil. Actually shredded more zucchini to continue baking more so I can share with family and friends! Second time around I did use whole wheat flour...still so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I love this recipe and get compliments on the muffins all the time. The changes I make are as follows: I use whole wheat flour, 1/3 cup sugar, 1/4 cup oil, 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce, 1/2-3/4 cup chocolate chips( not the miniature ones but regular size). The chocolate chips give it sweetness so not as much sugar is needed but if you like sweet then keep the sugar amount at 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I have made MANY of zucchini bread and muffin recipes, this one rocks! I love that it's not heavy on eggs or oil. Thank YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Wow! Super yummy! Used whole wheat flour instead of regular and added a banana because I was a little short on zucchini. Otherwise, exactly per the recipe and these are sooooo delish. I picked the wrong day to start back on Weight Watchers, lol! Next I'll try subbing apple sauce for some or all of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Tarzana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I didn't have any chocolate chips, so I substituted 1/4 cup cocoa powder and added an extra 1/4 cup milk. Super light and fluffy with just the right amount of chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by YummyWalrus
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I just made these muffins, and they are by far the best zucchini muffins I have ever made! The only things I changed/added was I didn't use walnuts, added about 1/2 tbs of nutmeg. I also sprinkled a little nutmeg on the top of them, mainly for appearance. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I doubled this recipe and worked perfectly. Also, used 1/2 vegetable oil and 1/2 apple sauce because I ran out of oil. Worked great. Thanks for the wonderful zucchini muffin recipe. The kids (and adults) loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Fantastic Zucchini muffin recipe. I've made Zucchini muffins using a half dozen recipes, and this was the favorite. The muffins were especially moist, so if you store them, leave them slightly uncovered. I expect, due to the moisture, these will freeze exceedingly well. Despite making 72 of these, none made it into the freezer. The only changes we made were: 1) Added 1TB of cocoa (powder). 2) Substituted half of the oil with apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
We've made these several times (both with and without the nuts), and they are excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States