Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Fabulous! I tripled the recipe because I had a massive garden zucchini. Left out the walnust and the chocolate chips. I got more than halfway through this recipe and realized that my chocolate chips were, in fact mint chocolate chips. So, yuck, I did not use them! Used skim milk and the juice of one lemon (in my tripled recipe). The muffins are moist and delicious. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Very tasty; family loved them. Didn't use walnuts though but were extremely moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsBrupson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Mini-chips are a fantastic way of getting the chocolate flavor in there, but still allowing the zucchini flavor to present itself. My kids love these. I plan to double the batch and freeze half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INAE7997

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This muffins is very light , used brown sugar instead of white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Excellent! Watch the baking time, tho. My first batch was brown at 20 mins, and second batch was brown at 16 mins. I subbed applesauce for 1/2 the oil, and did one batch with choc, another one without. Both were good but you might want to increase spices if skipping choc. Also, you can always chop regular chips into mini. Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Outstanding. Made these with lactose-free milk and halved the walnuts to 1/4 cup since I'm not always big on nuts, but they fit so well in this recipe, I wish I'd put in the full half cup! Since I baked them in a non-stick pan, I dropped oven temp to 325 and baked them for 23 minutes, they came out perfectly moist. Will be using this recipe againn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
These were delicious! The only changes I made were: 1/4 cup Splenda and the remainder white sugar, omit the nuts, and use regular size chocolate chips. They are super moist! I might decrease the cinnamon a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Great fluffy muffins! Only change I made was to substitute half the oil for applesauce. Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Omg! The most tender, moist muffins I have ever had! I added a few extra regular size chocolate chips and blended the ingredients in the kitchen aid mixer. Everything still came out perfect. I'm in love! This is the best recipe I have made in years!!!!I cook a lot too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Yummy! Nice moist muffins! I did skip the nuts (personal preference). And I used regular chocolate chips, but I can see how the mini chips would disperse better in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carnation, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States