Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Loved the Zucchini Choclate Chip Muffins. AMAZING!!!!! You could barely taste the Zucchini but the Choclate chips were really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I love the zucchini chocolate chip muffins!...and I hate zucchini .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
They were amazing you could barely taste the zucchini in the muffin.The muffins were really moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nbardis
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Yummy!!! I used coconut oil! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Wonderful recipe !! I followed exactly according to directions and did a few adjmts.... I used artificial sugar instead of real stuff, I used pure semi sweet chips(reg size), and used 1/2 c oatmeal with only 1 c flour. The taste and texture are awesome. Baked only 20 min. I would recommend using the smaller size choc chips. These are great muffins as I travel regularly and try to eat healthier,,, it works great for me!! Thanx so much for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flin Flon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Kids wanted chocolate-chocolate chip muffins and realized I was out of cocoa. Tried these out and everyone agreed these were better than Plan A. This recipe is delicious as written. We topped some with cream cheese frosting which brought them from 'Amazing' to 'that's what I'm talking about! status. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Delicious, light, and with a significant amount of Zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Made this recipe today to use up some zucchini. I made the following changes: substituted half the oil with unsweetened applesauce, substituted 1/4 cup of brown sugar for white, added a dash of nutmeg, omitted the nuts, and used milk chocolate chips instead of semisweet. These just might be some of the best muffins I've ever made! Yum! This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I didn't change a thing on this recipe. I made it for my kids snack day at school tomorrow and gave them each a sample muffin to taste test as I am on a cleanse and can't try myself. They smelled delicious... My boys gobbled their muffins up in record time! I look forward to making these again next week so I can try them as my kids made them look so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I made these muffins so many times this past summer to use up all our zucchini. The kids love them. I follow the recipe as written, playing around with the kinds of nuts and chips. We like them best with chocolate chips (just 1/3 cup or the chocolate flavor takes over the zucchini flavor too much) and chopped pecans (also 1/3 cup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States