Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
These were so good and moist! I did not use zucchini but cucumbers. Yes I had a bumper crop and have been using shredded cucumbers in place of zucchini in recipes. Didn't have cinnamon so used half the amount of nutmeg instead, regular chocolate chips and chopped pecans. Doubled the recipe and used 2 c. all purpose flour and 1 cup 12 grain flour and they turned out just fantastic. Nice little crunch and extra fibre. Will make again and again - with zucchini or cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I doubled the recipe and made one with chocolate chips and one without. I have a daughter who hates chocolate. Both were fantastic! I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menchito113

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I make these as mini muffins (without the nuts, with whole wheat flour, double the zucchini for extra nutrition) and my kids, 4 and 6, gobble them up for breakfast without fail. I double or triple the batch and freeze the extras, bagging them 5 at a time in ziplock bags. Pull them out of the freezer first thing in the morning and they at ready to eat by the time we leave the house. So so so yummy--thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
These were really really good. I left out the walnuts and used additional chocolate chips in their place. These were best warm straight from the oven...I couldn't stop myself at just one! I have a lot of shredded zucchini in my freezer right now so these will definitely be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This was great! I subbed applesauce for the oil, and used dark chocolate chips and only 1/2 C sugar. They were so very good, my boys fight over them, so of course, I make a double batch each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Excellent! Perfect recipe... didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
These taste good, but it isn't as flavorful as a 5 star recipe would be. Any ideas on how to up the flavor a bit?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erised Holly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jpatter2
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Didn't change a thing (other than the fact I didn't add nuts) and they are wonderful! Not too sweet with the chocolate chips, just right! Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
So tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Delicious. I used half oil half applesauce and cut down on the sugar a little bit. Cooked for 14 min on 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States