Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
A nice moist muffin. We really enjoyed the combination of nuts and chocolate chips! Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
so yummy! i made it into a loaf instead of muffins. i will probably use a tad less oil next time or maybe substitute applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Moist with nutty crunch. One of my favorite muffins, and best use of my garden fresh zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
My uber picky 3 1/2 year old chowed these down. My skeptical husband did as well. What a great way to get a vegetable into breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Added pecans instead of walnuts! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
These were great..will definitely make again. Only thing I changed was to use 1/2 cup whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Fantastic! Children and husband loved them. Per some suggestions, I made the following adjustments: substituted 1/4 cup unsweetened applesauce for half of the oil, Used 1 cup regular flour and 1/4 cup whole wheat flour and 1/4 cup flax seed meal. Also substituted 1/2 cup brown sugar for the white sugar. They were plenty sweet without the extra. I suggest grating your zucchini on paper towels and blotting to get rid of some of the moisture before blending. I will be making another batch tomorrow because they have already disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Good but really nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
What a great way to use fresh zucchini from the garden! Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States