Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Outstanding. Made these with lactose-free milk and halved the walnuts to 1/4 cup since I'm not always big on nuts, but they fit so well in this recipe, I wish I'd put in the full half cup! Since I baked them in a non-stick pan, I dropped oven temp to 325 and baked them for 23 minutes, they came out perfectly moist. Will be using this recipe againn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
These were delicious! The only changes I made were: 1/4 cup Splenda and the remainder white sugar, omit the nuts, and use regular size chocolate chips. They are super moist! I might decrease the cinnamon a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Great fluffy muffins! Only change I made was to substitute half the oil for applesauce. Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Omg! The most tender, moist muffins I have ever had! I added a few extra regular size chocolate chips and blended the ingredients in the kitchen aid mixer. Everything still came out perfect. I'm in love! This is the best recipe I have made in years!!!!I cook a lot too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Yummy! Nice moist muffins! I did skip the nuts (personal preference). And I used regular chocolate chips, but I can see how the mini chips would disperse better in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carnation, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Muffins were great & the kids didn't realize they were eating a veg. We made a dairy free version: sweetened vanilla coconut milk (so halved the vanilla called for), dairy free chocolate chips. I left out the nuts. The bottoms of the muffin cups were a little greasy-- maybe less oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Gluten free version…. I make these muffins gluten free by using All Purpose Gluten free All Purpose baking mix (Arrowhead Mills) instead of using flour. They are great and my kids (tweens) eat them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Made it for Pre-K "Z" day - had to do a second batch for dessert they are so great! Ran out of chocolate chips for the second batch but it still was a success for two little ones. Wonder how we could do it dairy free in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Have used this recipe probably 20 times! My kids love these (they are 10 and 12) so I make them as a quick breakfast for them to grab before school. To make them a bit healthier, I use 1/4 cup applesauce plus 1/4 cup veg oil instead of using a full 1/2 cup of oil. Turn out great wig skim milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
These muffins are awesome!be sure to drain the zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States