Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
5+ Star Rating! Excellent Recipe! They were a hit at a family reunion that I made them for. Instead of making 12 muffins I made 24 mini muffins and they were still delicious. However I am not going to use vegetable oil any more, cause I heard it's bad for you. So I am going to use Canola oil the next time I bake these delicious little muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebcameron89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
MMMMMMmmmmmm! So good. I have made these as muffins and they are good. Today I made bread. I just put in all in the loaf pan, kept the temp the same and just started watching it closely after 35 min. It took probably about 50 min till the toothpick came out clean. It is just as good! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
So moist! Great for breakfast on the run. I used applesauce instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Krahn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I have a 16 year old that NEVER eats veggies. He grabbed one of these, took a bite, and grabbed another before he finished the first one. He has no idea there is zucchini in them. I used 1/4 cup of oil and 1/4 of applesauce. I used semi sweet regular sized chips. I sprayed the top of the muffin pan after I put the paper liners in the pan and they had perfect muffin tops that did not stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I didn't make any changes cooked it exactly how the recipe said and it was delicious loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I make these all the time with the over abundance of zucchini I get from my garden. They are gobbled up the minute they come out of the oven! I usually double the recipe just so they last more than 10 minutes. I make the recipe exactly as is and they have come out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mish
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Moist and yummy! Added a bit less sugar and added 1/4 oil(ran out) and added 1/2 apple sauce unsweetened. Need time might sneak in flax seed and sub flour with whole wheat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rosebud P Coletrane
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I like this recipe a lot as a base. I used white whole wheat flour instead of all purpose, included ground chia seeds in organic coconut milk for the milk (I used a little more milk)I substituted truvia baking blend for the sugar,I cut the oil to a 1/4 cup and used a 1/3 cup of applesauce and I threw in some dark cocoa powder. I also sprinkled some whole chia seeds on the top before baking. I omitted the cinnamon and the lemon juice accidentally sort of. I also was too lazy to add the nuts but I used pecans the first time I made them. This is the second time making them. Next time I will add the nuts. Very satisfying. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Made exactly as written. Very tasty. A bit oily on the bottom, but it won't stop me from making them again. My finicky seven year old enjoyed them, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by advancedcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Cabral
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
They turned out great. Used white and semi-sweet chocolate chips, and no nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Cabral

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States