Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Amy M
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! Only substitute I made was applesauce in place of the oil. The texture is wonderful and the taste is unmatched to any other zucchini muffin I've tried! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mindy
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
These muffins are delicious!!! I am not much of a baker so I followed the recipe to the letter. The only thing I substituted was gluten free flour rather than regular flour. The rest of my family gobbled them up too and they don't even have to eat gluten free :) I bought 4 zucchinis because I wasn't sure how many shredded I would need to make a cup so I think I will make a few more batches of these tonight and freeze them! Thanks for sharing this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Zucchini Chocolate Chip Muffin Haiku: "Do not look elsewhere. This is THE only muffin, recipe you need!" I can't believe I haven't gotten around to reviewing this one as I've been making this muffin recipe for several years, albeit, with the occasional modifications here or there. As written, it doesn't need any adjustments; it really is a perfect zucchini muffin. Many of the reviews have helpful suggestions, and any customizations, while not necessary to a terrific original recipe, certainly can put one's spin, healthy or taste-wise, onto the muffin. For instance, I sub in 1/2 c. oats for 1/2 c. flour, 1/4 c. apple sauce and 1/4 c. coconut oil for the veg oil, more than 1 c. zucchini (not measured, just whatever I grate off one medium zucc), 1 TB ground flax mixed w/ 2 TB water for the egg, and most recently, adding in 1 TB brewer's yeast (for increased lactation.) Sometimes I use the walnuts, sometimes not, but always chocolate chips! Out of the oven - heavenly!! I make double batches and freeze some, which always works out well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
These are great! Light, fluffy, moist and the right amount of sweetness as well. Reduced the oil just a bit and increased the zucchini a bit to compensate. Also cut down the cinnamon by half. Delicious! And very quick to prepare (30 min total, even with shredding the zuc by hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
My 10 year olds favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Loved it! Just the right amount of sugar, not too sweet. Perfect for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by C. Pierce
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
These came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
These are amazing! My husband and boy couldn't get enough of them (and me too)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I made the same substitutions as chefshan (whole wheat flour, applesauce, less sugar) and also used pecans in place of walnuts. These are the best muffins I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Dean Britt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Awesome recipe. Ii is so moist and delicious. I freeze my zucchini already shredded so I can make throughout the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States