Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I really enjoyed making these! However, I'm not sure if it was just the vegetable oil I used but it seems that's all I can taste in these muffins. Maybe need to try the recipe with a different oil, or less?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Judge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This recipe is DELICIOUS! Seriously the best muffins of any type that I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
5+ Star Rating! Excellent Recipe! They were a hit at a family reunion that I made them for. Instead of making 12 muffins I made 24 mini muffins and they were still delicious. However I am not going to use vegetable oil any more, cause I heard it's bad for you. So I am going to use Canola oil the next time I bake these delicious little muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebcameron89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
MMMMMMmmmmmm! So good. I have made these as muffins and they are good. Today I made bread. I just put in all in the loaf pan, kept the temp the same and just started watching it closely after 35 min. It took probably about 50 min till the toothpick came out clean. It is just as good! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
So moist! Great for breakfast on the run. I used applesauce instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I have a 16 year old that NEVER eats veggies. He grabbed one of these, took a bite, and grabbed another before he finished the first one. He has no idea there is zucchini in them. I used 1/4 cup of oil and 1/4 of applesauce. I used semi sweet regular sized chips. I sprayed the top of the muffin pan after I put the paper liners in the pan and they had perfect muffin tops that did not stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I didn't make any changes cooked it exactly how the recipe said and it was delicious loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I make these all the time with the over abundance of zucchini I get from my garden. They are gobbled up the minute they come out of the oven! I usually double the recipe just so they last more than 10 minutes. I make the recipe exactly as is and they have come out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mish
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Moist and yummy! Added a bit less sugar and added 1/4 oil(ran out) and added 1/2 apple sauce unsweetened. Need time might sneak in flax seed and sub flour with whole wheat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rosebud P Coletrane
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I like this recipe a lot as a base. I used white whole wheat flour instead of all purpose, included ground chia seeds in organic coconut milk for the milk (I used a little more milk)I substituted truvia baking blend for the sugar,I cut the oil to a 1/4 cup and used a 1/3 cup of applesauce and I threw in some dark cocoa powder. I also sprinkled some whole chia seeds on the top before baking. I omitted the cinnamon and the lemon juice accidentally sort of. I also was too lazy to add the nuts but I used pecans the first time I made them. This is the second time making them. Next time I will add the nuts. Very satisfying. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States