Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Loved it! Just the right amount of sugar, not too sweet. Perfect for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by C. Pierce
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
These came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
These are amazing! My husband and boy couldn't get enough of them (and me too)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I made the same substitutions as chefshan (whole wheat flour, applesauce, less sugar) and also used pecans in place of walnuts. These are the best muffins I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Dean Britt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Awesome recipe. Ii is so moist and delicious. I freeze my zucchini already shredded so I can make throughout the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This recipe was GREAT! I did have to make a couple changes, but only because of allergies to milk,eggs and tree nuts. I substituted almond milk for the milk, and in place of eggs I used 2 TBS of flax meal/chia seed mix, combined with 4 TBS water and let set for a few minutes. I just left out the walnuts and kept the rest of the recipe the same. All of my kids loved them, even my picky son who hates most everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hallyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
These were so good and moist! I did not use zucchini but cucumbers. Yes I had a bumper crop and have been using shredded cucumbers in place of zucchini in recipes. Didn't have cinnamon so used half the amount of nutmeg instead, regular chocolate chips and chopped pecans. Doubled the recipe and used 2 c. all purpose flour and 1 cup 12 grain flour and they turned out just fantastic. Nice little crunch and extra fibre. Will make again and again - with zucchini or cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I doubled the recipe and made one with chocolate chips and one without. I have a daughter who hates chocolate. Both were fantastic! I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menchito113

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I make these as mini muffins (without the nuts, with whole wheat flour, double the zucchini for extra nutrition) and my kids, 4 and 6, gobble them up for breakfast without fail. I double or triple the batch and freeze the extras, bagging them 5 at a time in ziplock bags. Pull them out of the freezer first thing in the morning and they at ready to eat by the time we leave the house. So so so yummy--thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
These were really really good. I left out the walnuts and used additional chocolate chips in their place. These were best warm straight from the oven...I couldn't stop myself at just one! I have a lot of shredded zucchini in my freezer right now so these will definitely be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States