Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Finally tried these. Made exactly as directed. Yummy! Made exactly 12 muffins. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Good recipe. Used 1/4 cup less sugar and added chia seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Delicious! My boys love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars even though I changed the recipe around to make it healthier and lower in calories. I've been watching my weight and craving for sweets at the same time. I made the following changes: 1 cup whole wheat flour, 1/2 cup all purpose flour, 1/4 cup "I Can't Believe it's not Butter" (all I had at the time), 1/4 cup unsweetened applesauce, 1/4 cup almond milk (also all I had), omitted the walnuts because I'm not a nuts fan, and I completely forgot about the lemon juice. It still turned out amazing!!! Tasted great! I have no doubt that had I followed this recipe 100%, it would be absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitsl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
These are moist, delicious muffins. I wouldn't make any changes (maybe a little less salt and baking soda). I did reduce the sugar the first time I made it, and they were better the 2nd time, when I simply followed the recipe. The one thing I don't measure is the zucchini. Just grate an entire zucchini into the batter, using the large holes on a four-sided grater, and for me, the baking time required is more like 25 - 30 minutes. They are fab with raisins or chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Love this recipe....next time I will try swapping out some of the white flour for wheat - just didn't have any on-hand. I used dark chocolate chips and made them as mini-muffins (baked them for 12-15 mins). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Excellent recipe! I did make few changes, less sugar, some applesauce for oil and less chocolate chips but the basic recipe is really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This was my 1st time trying this recipe, and it was delicious! My guests loved it it! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Super tasty! Not too sweet but the chocolate chips make it perfect. I'm at high altitude so the batter ended up pretty dry. I increased to 2/3 cup milk and added about 1/3 cup apple sauce. They made the most delectable, moist muffins. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Moist. Firm. Delicious! The lemon makes the milk like buttermilk. You don't taste it in the recipe. This one is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenIke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States