Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
These were a nice little muffin. Mini-chocolate chips are definitely preferable to regular ones. That way there's just a little taste of chocolate. Didn't change a thing in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Milton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I doubled the recipe, using regular chocolate chips instead of mini, finely chopped almonds for the nuts, and an additional 1/2 tsp. baking powder. The muffins were light and moist and yummy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmairep

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Loved these!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GessicaAbsi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Made 2 batches, one with chocolate chips and one with cinnamon chips. I liked the cinnamon version better! Both were great tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
These are amazing! I dislike zucchini, but love these! I've become a clean eater though. So for these I used stevia instead of sugar. I put in 1/4 tsp. more of baking soda. I took out a little salt. If healthy eating, you can take out the chocolate, or find healthy chocolate chips. They also freeze great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Oh. My. I don't know if I lucked out and pulled these out of the oven at the perfect time, or if this is just that incredible of a recipe, but the warm muffin literally melted in my mouth. I made a double batch, and the only way I deviated from the recipe was by whisking the zest of two lemons into the dry mixture, and adding a half teaspoon of cloves (1/4 tsp. for normal batch). Zowie- these are incredible. I use a stone muffin pan, so heated the oven to 375, and once I put the muffins in, lowered the temp. to 350; they took about 28 minutes to bake, and I pulled them when the muffins were firm but still oh-so-very slightly soft in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Creston, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I used almond milk and half the sugar, and substituting with a bit of honey - they were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Excellent! Would not change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This recipe was beyond delis!!!!! I replaced the vegetable oil for organic virgin coconut oil and they came out perfect. I also omitted the nuts and they tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
We've made these about 2 dozen times and they are ALWAYS perfect and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States