Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I made these muffins so many times this past summer to use up all our zucchini. The kids love them. I follow the recipe as written, playing around with the kinds of nuts and chips. We like them best with chocolate chips (just 1/3 cup or the chocolate flavor takes over the zucchini flavor too much) and chopped pecans (also 1/3 cup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
just like Lindsay Gorkoff i was confused when i had mixed all the ingredients together.. it looked more like cookie dough.. luckily i started looking for the least positive reviews and came across hers.. i was like oh i need an extra 1/4 cup of milk (i used almond).. and that fixed everything.. i'd like to try the addition of cocoa powder.. as i felt something was missing.. bf said it was perfect and not to change a thing.. maybe i was expecting something a little sweeter.. and i'm not a fan of sugary recipes.. they were still pretty good.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Love this!! Just changes the oil amount. 1/4 cup oil and 3/4 cup apple sauce. Favorite muffins!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Still my favourite zucchini recipe. I add cocoa and often use leftover buttermilk. These are delicious though! I am a big fan of muffins with chocolate chips. These were a big hit during a camping trip in the Summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Matthews

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Great recipe!! Super moist, I used whole wheat flour and they tasted delicious, batch 1 was gone in one day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I replaced the nuts with raisins due to a nut allergy in my family and they tasted great. Good way to use up extra zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Love this recipe, they taste great! I don't even use the cinnamon, lemon juice, or walnuts and they're wonderful. I make them at least once every other week as a dessert or sweet-tooth snack :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Delicious! Used regular chocolate chips instead of mini, and no walnuts, and they turned out great. I brought them to Sunday school and everybody loved them! I'll definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
These muffins are so light & moist, and just plain perfect. I've made zuchinni bread but never muffins. I will not be making zuchinni bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Good recipe. I cut the sugar to 1 cup. Used 1 cup of all purpose flour, 1/2 cup of wheat germ and 1/2 cup of rolled oats. Added 1 rather large banana and put a 1/4 cup of cocoa powder as well. 1/4 cup oil, 1/4 cup applesauce. 1/2 cup milk. Very moist and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States